Law Databases: R-Z

This collection includes the official opinions of the U.S. Attorney General (1791-1982), opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the U.S. Department of Justice (1977-2000), and other surveys and manuals.

Consisting of more than 1,200 titles and 600,000 pages that include books, periodicals, and bibliographies, this collection provides a research platform for the development, history, organization, and fundamental principles of various world religions. The collection also includes the Christian Legal Society publications, an assortment of Canon Law, and rare historical bibles.

Includes Restatement of the Law Index; Agency; Business Associations; Conflict of Laws; Contracts; Economic Torts and Related Wrongs; Employment Law; Foreign Relations Law of the United States; Judgments; The Law Governing Lawyers; Property: Landlord and Tenant, Donative Transfers, Wills and other Donative Transfers, Servitudes, Mortgages, and Joint Ownership; Restatement in the Courts; Restitution; Restitution and Unjust Enrichment; Sales of Land; Security; Suretyship and Guaranty; Torts; Trusts; Unfair Competition; and The U.S. Law of International Commercial Arbitration.

Complete coverage of all six revisions from the official printed volumes of the Revised Statutes of Canada in nearly 48,000 pages.

This collection contains works published throughout the Americas from 1500 to the early 1900s. Included are books, pamphlets, documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and more.

This library provides access to early English case law and links to other online publications in early English history, including the Seldon Society Annual Series, Seldon Society Supplementary Series and the Centenary Guide to the Publications of the Seldon Society published in 1987. It also includes more than 220 English legal history classics including abridgments, digests, and dictionaries.

HeinOnline’s Digital Session Laws Library contains exact replications of the official bound session laws of all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Updated monthly, this is an ever expanding collection and is the only complete online source of all 50 states from 1940 to date. The session laws for all states are current within 60 days of the printed publication.

Collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.

This database from Newsbank contains the full-text archives of the Pioneer Press from 1988 to present. It is easily searchable by keywords and is a good source for regional news and local company information. It does not include the current week's articles.

Available through ProQuest Newsstand, contains full-text archived newspaper articles from 1986 to present. Covers Minnesota, regional, national and world news.

This collection includes access to the State Attorney General Reports & Opinions for all fifty states as well as Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Also includes access to the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice and the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States.

Containing the text of every constitution that has been in force for every state with the original, consolidated and current texts and an extensive collection of documents from before statehood. It currently has nearly 10,000 historical and current constitutions and constitutional documents.

This collection indexes the Subject Compilations Bibliography Series (Nyberg and Robertson), with many records containing extensive annotations with links directly to articles and other documents in HeinOnline. Also included in this collection is the State Law Index: An Index and Digest to the Legislation of the States of the United States Enacted During the Biennium, volumes
1-12 (1925-1948). This index, published biennially by the Legislative Reference Service of the Library of Congress, is a valuable source for identifying, by subject, session laws enacted by the various states during the years involved.

A historical archive, provides a digital version of Hein's State Report Checklist along with linking to the full text of historical state reports.

This collection includes more than 2,000 volumes and more than 2,000,000 pages of historical superseded state statutes* and offers a valuable source of information for legal researchers and scholars to understand the thinking and conditions of the creation of the historical statutes.

Statutes of the Realm is an authoritative collection of Acts of the Parliament of England from the earliest times to the Union of the Parliaments in 1707, and Acts of the Parliament of Great Britain passed up to the death of Queen Anne in 1714.

This database includes analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting. It is organized by these subjects/Practice Areas: Compensation Planning; Estate Planning; Real Estate; Sales and Use Taxes; Tax-Exempt Organizations; and Transfer Pricing.

This historical archive contains more than 2,500 volumes of U.S. regulations, laws, and legislative histories relating to tax and economic reform and stimulus plans. Includes the Carlton Fox legislative history collection and the History of United States Tax Conventions (Manz).

Access to the complete archive of the Tax Foundation's publications, which contain information on taxation, fiscal policy, finance and more.

Features a collection of resources from the entirety of Bloomberg Law on the topic. Includes Agency Materials, Federal Documents, Federal Opinions, From the Editor, Laws & Regulations, Legal Analysis, News, Practical Guidance, Practice Tools, and State Rules.

This Library includes access to official and unofficial treaty publications, treaty guides/indexes, treaties, texts, and books.

This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.

HeinOnline’s U.S. Congressional Documents collection features the complete Congressional Record bound volume set back to inception in 1873 as well as the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873). Also available are the Congressional Record Dailies from 1982-current.

The U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals Library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States’ most important government institutions. This case law, also known as decision law, is the body of reported judicial opinions that are published by each agency and thereby become precedent and the basis for future decisions.

All compilations for major laws are included in the database with the following exceptions: appropriations measures; ceremonial matters; laws that extend the life of an agency or authority; and laws that affect small numbers of persons or specific regions of the country. The sources for these compilations include congressional documents, legal periodicals, treatises and loose-leaf services. Browse/search by title, public law number, or popular name.

This collection brings together content featuring the exchange of goods and services between the United States and other nations, as well as the history of Section 337 of the Tariff Act of 1930. Included are USITC Publications Archive, legislative histories, CFR & U.S. Code Titles 15 and 19, and scholarly articles.

HeinOnline's U.S. Presidential Library includes such titles as Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Weekly Compilation of the Presidential Documents, and other documents relating to U.S. presidents.

The United States Statutes at Large, commonly referred to as the Statutes at Large, is the official
source for the laws and resolutions passed by Congress. This collection is an entire archive of the U.S. Statutes at Large from 1789 to 2015.

HeinOnline’s U.S. Supreme Court Library offers the only complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports from 1754-2015. Other notable titles in this library include the Constitution of the United States of America, Rules of the Supreme Court of the United States, U.S. Reports Preliminary Prints, U.S. Reports Slip Opinions, and many more historic works related to the Supreme Court of the United States.

Contains more than 200 titles from the internationally acclaimed University of North Carolina Press covering a variety of timely topics and including both current and historical titles. These books can also be found throughout HeinOnline in their subject-appropriate collections.

A collection of major legal publications issued by the United Nations including the United Nations Treaty Series (1946 – current); League of Nations Treaty Series (1920-1946); Monthly Statement of Treaties and International Agreements (1983-current); International Court of Justice reports/opinions/orders (1947-current); Reports of International Arbitral Awards (1948-current); and selected UN Yearbooks.

Contains the current status of over 500 treaties deposited at the UN, a collection of over 158,000 UN treaties and related actions, League of Nations Treaties from 1920-1944. and the Treaty Handbook.

A wide-ranging collection of government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. Contains often detailed information on a broad range of subjects from 1789 to present. Document types include congressional committee reports, executive agency reports, study and investigation reports, statistical reports and more.

Online access to Nutshells, treatises, audio lectures and other study aids.

Comprehensive legal database that includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Secondary (analytical) materials include law review articles, encyclopedias, and treatises. Also includes KeyCite citator service.

Contains nearly 800 title of contemporary and historical works related to women's roles in society and the law for the last 200 years. Materials include books, biographies and periodicals.

This collection contains the current constitution of every country; constitutional histories of the United Kingdom, France, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Mexico, Italy, South Africa, and El Salvador (among others); books on constitutional law, with specific chapters tied to specific countries; articles about constitutional development; links to online resources related to political development; and bibliographies of constitutional monographs.

This monumental collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one easy-to-use and fully searchable database. Search a comprehensive treaty index by keywords, title, parties, sign date or citation. Also included are hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles chosen by our editors, and a bibliography of related publications.

This collection includes trial transcripts, critical court documents, and trial-related resources such as monographs which analyze and debate the decisions of famous trials, as well as biographies of many of the greatest trial lawyers in history. Includes the following works: American State Trials, Howell's State Trials, Law Reports of Trials of War Criminals, and scholarly articles.