Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books is a bibliographic database consisting of citations from legal periodicals (law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes and government publications) and law books that cover all areas of jurisprudence, including recent court decisions, new legislation, and original scholarship. 1982-present.
Index to Periodical Articles Related to Law
Index of periodical articles associated to the subject of law that are not being indexed in any of the standard legal indexes. Currently covers 1958 - 2007.
Intellectual Property Law Collection (HeinOnline)
Contains legislative histories, treaties, documents and more on copyrights, patents and trademarks. Includes CFR Title 37, U.S. Code Titles 17 & 35, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, legislative histories and other useful treatises.
International Law Association Reports (HeinOnline)
The International Law Association's objectives are the study, clarification and development of international law, both public and private, and the furtherance of international understanding and respect for international law. The International Law Association Reports of Conferences contain the International Committees' reports and a record of the discussions at the Conference working sessions, together with the adopted Resolutions.
International Law Journal Library (HeinOnline)
Access to 21 Kluwer Law international journals including: Air and Space Law, Arbitration International, World Trade and Arbitration Materials, International Journal of Comparative Labour Law & Industrial Relations, European Public Law, European Review of Private Law, and Legal Issues of Economic Integration.
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection (HeinOnline)
contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination in HeinOnline's fully searchable format. Also included are books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic.
JSTOR provides access to digitized versions of complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and the social sciences. The Arts & Sciences collections represent the building blocks of an interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Full text coverage of UK, Irish and EU case law from 1163 to present and legislation from 1235 to present.
Kluwer Law International Journal Library (HeinOnline)
Contains 21 Kluwer Law International Journals including: Air and Space Law, Arbitration International, World Trade and Arbitration Materials, International Journal of Comparative Labour Law & Industrial Relations, European Public Law, European Review of Private Law, and Legal Issues of Economic Integration.
Labor & Employment Law Resource Center (Bloomberg)
This Resource Center is a comprehensive source for BNA's labor and employment law resources. It includes access to primary and secondary source materials in all major areas of the field - fair employment, individual employment rights, disabilities, wages and hours, labor-management relations, collective bargaining, and labor arbitration.
Law in Eastern Europe (HeinOnline)
This collection of books, published by Brill, has been digitized for the first time and made available via HeinOnline. This series of more than 60 titles showcases the development, enactment, and impact of the rule of law in Eastern Europe.
Law Journal Library (HeinOnline)
The Law Journal Library contains American law review articles from the inception of the journal.
Includes comprehensive MN and WI federal and state court directories as well as administrative law judges; Minnesota Legal Periodicals Index; MN and WI Legal Reference Libraries.
Legal Classics (HeinOnline)
Includes the works of Joseph Story, Jeremy Bentham, William Blackstone, William Holdsworth, Henry Maine, Frederick William Maitland, Federick Pollock, Benjamin E. Cardozo and more.
Legal Scholarship Network (SSRN)
Contains working papers, pre-publication papers and abstracts. The University of St. Thomas School of Law Legal Studies Research Paper Series is included in this database.
Legislative Insights (ProQuest)
The legislative histories include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.
Contains the complete Q&A study guide series, as well as materials in practice areas such as administrative law, alternative dispute resolution, appellate advocacy, and more.
Comprehensive legal database that includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Secondary (analytical) materials include law review articles, encyclopedias, and treatises. Also includes Shepard's citator service.
Provides online access to LLMC's entire microfiche back file of more than 50 million pages and counting. Includes periodicals, treatises, opinions and more.
Making of Modern Law
MOML Legal Treatises database provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on U.S. and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Browse feature (by author or title) and full-text search engine provided.
Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926
Features international and foreign law primary source materials, including monographs on the laws of foreign jurisdictions. Coverage is primarily from the 19th and early 20th century. Also includes several hundred classics in European international law since the 17th century.
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978
This database includes over 150,000 cases from the generation before the American Civil War to the decade of the Vietnam War and Watergate, covering every aspect of law: civil rights law, constitutional law, corporate law, environmental law, gender law, labor law, legal history and legal theory, property law, taxation, trademark and intellectual property law, among other subjects.
Manual of Patent Examining Procedure (HeinOnline)
This manual is published to provide U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) examiners, applicants, attorneys, agents, and representatives of applicants with a reference work on the practices and procedures relative to the prosecution of patent applications before the USPTO. It contains instructions to examiners, as well as other material relevant to information and interpretation, and outlines the current procedures which the examiners are required or authorized to follow in appropriate cases in the normal examination of a patent application
Minnesota CLE Online Library
Access to chapters and forms from Minnesota CLE presentations. Searchable and browsable, it covers broad areas of substantive law, ethics, elimination of bias and law office management.
Minnesota Legal Periodical Index
Indexes articles published in Minnesota legal periodicals from 1984 to the present, including local bar association and law school publications.
National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws (HeinOnline)
For more than a century, the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws (NCCUSL) under the Uniform Law Commission has studied, researched and reviewed state laws to identify areas of state law where uniformity is needed. With more than 300 uniform law commissioners, all whom are lawyers qualified to practice law, the NCCUSL drafts and proposes model laws in areas where uniformity is desirable between states.
The NCCUSL Archive Publications include all available transcripts of the proceedings of each Annual Meeting, as well as the transcripts of the discussions of the Committee of the Whole of each Uniform and Model Act
National Moot Court Competition (HeinOnline)
Contains records, briefs, and related materials of the annual National Moot Court Competitions from 1950 to the present.
Newspapers - Current (ProQuest Newsstand)
Full text of The New York Times, Star Tribune, Pioneer Press, Wall Street Journal, and 300+ other U.S. and international newspapers, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires, including several Minnesota resources.
Newspapers - Historical (ProQuest)
Combined search of historical newspapers including: New York Times, Washington Post, Irish Times, The Guardian and Observer and the Minneapolis Tribune.
Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information from federal appellate, district and bankruptcy courts, some state courts, and the PACER Case Locator via the internet. Please see a law librarian for assistance.
Patents and Trade Secrets Practice Center (Bloomberg)
Features a collection of resources from the entirety of Bloomberg Law on the topic. Includes Agency Materials, Federal Documents, Federal Opinions, From the Editor, Laws & Regulations, Legal Analysis, News, Practical Guidance, Practice Tools, and State Rules.
Pentagon Papers (HeinOnline)
Officially titled United States - Vietnam Relations, 1945-1967: A Study Prepared by the Department of Defense. These "Pentagon Papers" are a United States Department of Defense history of the United States' political-military involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967.
Privacy & Data Security Law Resource Center (Bloomberg)
Brings you single-source access to the expertise of our editorial team, contributing practitioners, and global experts together with unmatched practice tools and primary source materials to help you mitigate risk and respond to client inquiries with confidence.
ProView (Thomson Reuters)
West e-books including Rules of Court, casebooks, practice manuals, handbooks, codes, rules, regulations and more.
means this database requires a unique user account for access. Please see a law librarian for assistance.
means that this database can be accessed on campus with no password and off campus with your UST login information via ezProxy.
Contact the Law Librarians