Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law Databases & Indexes
ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals (HeinOnline)
This library includes digital access to current volumes of all periodicals in ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals covering all subject areas of American law.
AILA Link (The Affordable Immigration Law Library)
AILA Link Online is a fully searchable, web-based immigration law library filled with practical guidance and authoritative resources key to the practice of immigration law. Contains immigration-related statutes, cases and regulations as well as treatises and practice materials in immigration law. This resource can be accessed on the AILA LINK computer in the Law Library.
American Association of Law Libraries (HeinOnline)
This collection includes AALL publications such as AALL Spectrum, American Association of Law Libraries Newsletter, American Association of Law Libraries President's Newsletter, Index to Legal Periodicals and Law Library Journal, Law Library Journal, Publications Clearing House Bulletin, and Technical Services Law Librarian.
American Enterprise Institute (Hein)
The American Enterprise Institute is a public policy think tank dedicated to defending human dignity, expanding human potential, and building a freer and safer world. The work of our scholars and staff advances ideas rooted in our belief in democracy, free enterprise, American strength and global leadership, solidarity with those at the periphery of our society, and a pluralistic, entrepreneurial culture.
American Law Institute Library (HeinOnline)
This library includes special ALI publications, Restatements of the Law, Codifications, and other ALI projects.
Antitrust Resource Center (Bloomberg)
Bloomberg BNA's Antitrust Resource Center is a comprehensive resource for attorneys who practice in the area of antitrust law or trade regulation law.
Association of American Law Schools (HeinOnline)
This collection contains AALS publications such as: AALS Directory of Law Teachers, AALS Handbook, Association of American Law Schools. Proceedings of the Annual Meeting, Clinical Law Review, and Journal of Legal Education.
Bankruptcy Law Resource Center (Bloomberg)
The resource center includes access to bankruptcy news, statutes, regulations, analysis, case law, and practice tools. Coverage of consumer and commercial bankruptcy.
Bar Journals (HeinOnline)
More than 130 U.S. state and local bar journals.
Benefits Practice Resource Center (Bloomberg)
This Resource Center features authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, analysis, and practice tools in the area of employee benefits and pensions. The materials are organized into six topical areas — Pensions & Retirement, Health Benefits, Fringe & Welfare Benefits, Compliance & Enforcement, Litigation, and Executive Compensation.
This database provides access to primary and secondary legal materials, business and legal intelligence, law reports and easy access to docket materials.
Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law (HeinOnline)
The Brennan Center is a nonpartisan law and policy institute seeking to improve the systems of democracy and justice in the United States. Publications focus on a wide range of issues, including voting rights, campaign finance reform, racial justice, and Constitutional protection in the fight against terrorism. Its peer-reviewed scholarship is mainly written by attorneys.
CALI (Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction)
Provides more than 800 interactive, computer-based lessons on more than 35 legal subjects to supplement students' legal coursework. Some lessons are keyed to specific casebooks and so may be useful in exam preparation. Lessons vary in length from 15 minutes to a few hours, from short lecture podcasts to longer interactive tutorials.
Canada Supreme Court Reports (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline's Canada Supreme Court Reports contains the official bilingual series published under authority of the Supreme Court Act. This collection includes more than 9,400 cases which include background information, statutes and regulations, authors cited, analysis and the decision.
Checkpoint is a comprehensive tax and accounting research database covering tax and accounting laws and news on the international, federal, state and local levels; includes treaties, statutes, codes, rules, regulations, decisions, tax citators, IRS publications, legislative materials, current awareness tax news sources, and periodicals.
Congress and the Courts (HeinOnline)
Includes materials related to congressional concern with the composition and structure of Article III courts. Also included are Federal Judicial Center publications, periodicals, links to scholarly articles, CFR Title 28 - Judicial Administration, and Congress and the Courts: A Legislative History 1787-2010.
Congressional Publications (ProQuest)
Includes bills, legislative history, and most importantly here, access to Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports from 1916-present. Use the checkboxes in the search form to limit sources.
Corporate Law Resource Center (Bloomberg)
This Library features in-depth analysis and practical guidance. It includes Corporate Practice Series and Financial Reporting Portfolios. The portfolios cover a broad range of topics, including antitrust, securities, labor and employment, environment, intellectual property, types of legal entities that can be used to conduct business, corporate political activity, and state corporate law. Included in this database are the Corporate Governance Library and the Corporate Compliance Library.
Criminal Justice & Criminology
This collection includes the official opinions of the U.S. Attorney General (1791-1982), opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the U.S. Department of Justice (1977-2000), and other surveys and manuals.
Digital Discovery & eEvidence (Bloomberg)
Provides in-depth intelligence and expert insights from leading courtroom and computer forensics experts on the evidentiary value of electronic data in litigation. Includes legal and policy developments governing electronic evidence. Includes legislation, regulations, court and administrative decisions, including rulings of magistrate judges.
Early American Case Law (HeinOnline)
Contains the entire Federal Cases 30 book series (1894-1897) which contains more than 20,000 cases. Also included is the Trinity Series, which includes American Decisions, American Reports, and American State Reports.
Economist Historical Archive
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of this key political-business news magazine from 1843 until 5 years ago
eDiscovery Resource Center (Bloomberg)
Bloomberg BNA’s comprehensive research solution for litigators and in-house counsel who require authoritative guidance on the handling, obtaining, and deploying of electronically stored information.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online captures the essence of the Enlightenment in Great Britain between 1701 and 1800 through digital access to materials ranging from books and directories to Bibles, sheet music, sermons and advertisements. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
English Reports (HeinOnline)
The English Reports delivers exact page images of the original bound reprint edition, containing more than 100,000 cases, together with the Indexes and Book of Charts. In addition, multiple navigation tools, such as a Case Locator, Chart Tool, and an Advanced Search feature enhance the ease of access to specific cases. Also included in this collection is the Statutes of the Realm (1235-1713), along with Pre-1865 Law Reports.
European Centre for Minority Issues (HeinOnline)
The ECMI conducts practice-oriented research, provides information and documentation, and offers advisory services concerning minority-majority relations in Europe. This library contains several publications of the ECMI, including ECMI Reports and Working Papers.
Export Reference Library (Bloomberg)
Contains market-specific trade and shipping data for more than 200 overseas markets. Includes basic export reference data and important market-specific characteristics, distribution channels, marketing laws, and intellectual property rights. Foreign rules and regulations governing product standards, labeling, packing, and marking are explained to ensure compliance. Also contains directories of embassies, consulates, government offices and the interactive U.S. forms for international commerce.
Provides online access to all 50 states and Federal cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and bar publications.
Federal Register Library (HeinOnline)
The Federal Register is the official journal of the federal government of the United States. The database is updated daily and its coverage is comprehensive, beginning from inception in 1936. It also includes the CFR from inception (1938), Official US Bulletin (1917-1919), United States Government Manual from inception (1935), and Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from inception (1965).
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2010
The Financial Times Historical Archive offers the complete run of the London edition of the paper, from its first issue (1888) to the end of 2010. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included and shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. Search full-text or browse by subject or edition.
Foreign & International Law Resources Database (HeinOnline)
This database includes access to International Yearbooks and periodicals, U.S. law digests, international tribunals/judicial decisions, and other significant works related to foreign and international law.
Foreign Relations of the United States (HeinOnline)
Features the documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and diplomatic activity. Provides access to more than 500 books from Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 through the Nixon/Ford administration in 1976.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America (HeinOnline)
Periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
Harvard Research in International Law (HeinOnline)
The collection includes access to the reprint of The Harvard Research in International Law as well as Contemporary Analysis and Appraisal. It also includes links to law review articles from within the Law Journal Library that are written by the contributors to the Harvard Research in International Law.
Health Law Resource Center (Bloomberg)
This Resource Center includes news, legal analysis, and practice tools addressing important issues affecting the health care industry, in combination with full text of the statutes, regulations, agency documents and case law that health lawyers need in daily practice. State information includes digests of new state legislation, ongoing regulatory activity, and topical state law surveys on selected issues.
HeinOnline is a collection of resources ranging from law review articles to a wide range of foreign and domestic legal documents. Highlights include the Law Journals Library (American law review articles from the inception of the journal), Federal Register Library (vol. 1, 1936 - current), U.S. Supreme Court Library, full-text Restatements, treaty collections, and legislative history documents.
History of Bankruptcy: Taxation & Economic Reform in America, Part III (HeinOnline)
The History of Bankruptcy includes legislative histories, treatises, documents and more related to bankruptcy law in America. It also includes classic books dating back to the late 1800s and links to scholarly articles that are related to the study of bankruptcy in America.
History of Capital Punishment (HeinOnline)
Includes database and PDF versions of the Eugene G. Wanger and Marilyn M. Wanger Death Penalty Collection: A Descriptive Bibliography, representing more than 50 years of research on the subject. Also included are additional related publications, such as hearings, trials, and periodicals.
History of International Law (HeinOnline)
Includes more than 1,100 titles and 800,000 pages dating back to 1690 on International Law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and much more!
History of Supreme Court Nominations (HeinOnline)
This library features the complete print series Supreme Court of the U.S. Hearings and Reports on Successful and Unsuccessful Nominations of Supreme Court Justices by the Senate Judiciary Committee.
Index to Periodical Articles Related to Law
Index of periodical articles associated to the subject of law that are not being indexed in any of the standard legal indexes. Currently covers 1958 - 2007.
Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law (HeinOnline)
This collection contains an archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions and jurisprudence.
Intellectual Property Law Collection (HeinOnline)
Contains legislative histories, treaties, documents and more on copyrights, patents and trademarks. Includes CFR Title 37, U.S. Code Titles 17 & 35, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, legislative histories and other useful treatises.
International Law Association Reports (HeinOnline)
The International Law Association's objectives are the study, clarification and development of international law, both public and private, and the furtherance of international understanding and respect for international law. The International Law Association Reports of Conferences contain the International Committees' reports and a record of the discussions at the Conference working sessions, together with the adopted Resolutions.
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection (HeinOnline)
Contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination. Also includes books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles.
JSTOR provides access to digitized versions of complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and the social sciences. The Arts & Sciences collections represent the building blocks of an interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Full text coverage of UK, Irish and EU case law from 1163 to present and legislation from 1235 to present.
Labor & Employment Law Resource Center (Bloomberg)
This Resource Center is a comprehensive source for BNA's labor and employment law resources. It includes access to primary and secondary source materials in all major areas of the field - fair employment, individual employment rights, disabilities, wages and hours, labor-management relations, collective bargaining, and labor arbitration.
Law in Eastern Europe (HeinOnline)
This collection of books, published by Brill, has been digitized for the first time and made available via HeinOnline. This series of more than 60 titles showcases the development, enactment, and impact of the rule of law in Eastern Europe.
Law Journal Library (HeinOnline)
Contains more than 2,500 law and law-related periodicals. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more. Coverage for all journals is from inception and goes through the most currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. About 90% of journals are available through the current issue or volume. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.
Includes comprehensive MN and WI federal and state court directories as well as administrative law judges; Minnesota Legal Periodicals Index; MN and WI Legal Reference Libraries.
Legal Classics (HeinOnline)
Includes the works of Joseph Story, Jeremy Bentham, William Blackstone, William Holdsworth, Henry Maine, Frederick William Maitland, Federick Pollock, Benjamin E. Cardozo and more.
Legal Scholarship Network (SSRN)
Contains working papers, pre-publication papers and abstracts. The University of St. Thomas School of Law Legal Studies Research Paper Series is included in this database.
Legislative Insights (ProQuest)
The legislative histories include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.
Comprehensive legal database that includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Secondary (analytical) materials include law review articles, encyclopedias, and treatises. Also includes Shepard's citator service.
Provides online access to LLMC's entire microfiche back file of more than 50 million pages and counting. Includes periodicals, treatises, opinions and more.
Making of Modern Law
MOML Legal Treatises database provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on U.S. and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Browse feature (by author or title) and full-text search engine provided.
Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926
Features international and foreign law primary source materials, including monographs on the laws of foreign jurisdictions. Coverage is primarily from the 19th and early 20th century. Also includes several hundred classics in European international law since the 17th century.
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978
This database includes over 150,000 cases from the generation before the American Civil War to the decade of the Vietnam War and Watergate, covering every aspect of law: civil rights law, constitutional law, corporate law, environmental law, gender law, labor law, legal history and legal theory, property law, taxation, trademark and intellectual property law, among other subjects.
Manual of Patent Examining Procedure (HeinOnline)
This manual is published to provide U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) examiners, applicants, attorneys, agents, and representatives of applicants with a reference work on the practices and procedures relative to the prosecution of patent applications before the USPTO. It contains instructions to examiners, as well as other material relevant to information and interpretation, and outlines the current procedures which the examiners are required or authorized to follow in appropriate cases in the normal examination of a patent application
Military and Government
Content focuses on the function of the federal government in administrating the armed forces, the armed forces' structural changes over time, and the issues confronting service personnel both on and off the battlefield. Coverage is from the American Revolution on up to the present War on Terror, with selected titles from English military history to supplement understanding of the development of America's own military law.
Minnesota CLE Online Library
Access to chapters and forms from Minnesota CLE presentations. Searchable and browsable, it covers broad areas of substantive law, ethics, elimination of bias and law office management.
Minnesota Legal Periodical Index
Indexes articles published in Minnesota legal periodicals from 1984 to the present, including local bar association and law school publications.
National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws (HeinOnline)
For more than a century, the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws (NCCUSL) under the Uniform Law Commission has studied, researched and reviewed state laws to identify areas of state law where uniformity is needed. With more than 300 uniform law commissioners, all whom are lawyers qualified to practice law, the NCCUSL drafts and proposes model laws in areas where uniformity is desirable between states.
The NCCUSL Archive Publications include all available transcripts of the proceedings of each Annual Meeting, as well as the transcripts of the discussions of the Committee of the Whole of each Uniform and Model Act
National Consumer Law Center Digital Library (NCLC)
Digital access to 21 different NCLC treatises on topics such as: debtors rights, mortgages & foreclosures, credit & banking, deception & warranties, and consumer litigation. The digital library is fully searchable and includes additional pleadings (including demand letters, discovery, attorney fee requests) and forms to download.
National Moot Court Competition (HeinOnline)
Contains records, briefs, and related materials of the annual National Moot Court Competitions from 1950 to the present.
Newspapers - Current (ProQuest Newsstand)
Full text of The New York Times, Star Tribune, Pioneer Press, Wall Street Journal, and 300+ other U.S. and international newspapers, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires, including several Minnesota resources.
Newspapers - Historical (ProQuest)
Combined search of historical newspapers including: New York Times, Washington Post, Irish Times, The Guardian and Observer and the Minneapolis Tribune.
Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information from federal appellate, district and bankruptcy courts, some state courts, and the PACER Case Locator via the internet. Please see a law librarian for assistance.
Patents and Trade Secrets Practice Center (Bloomberg)
Features a collection of resources from the entirety of Bloomberg Law on the topic. Includes Agency Materials, Federal Documents, Federal Opinions, From the Editor, Laws & Regulations, Legal Analysis, News, Practical Guidance, Practice Tools, and State Rules.
Pentagon Papers (HeinOnline)
Officially titled United States - Vietnam Relations, 1945-1967: A Study Prepared by the Department of Defense. These "Pentagon Papers" are a United States Department of Defense history of the United States' political-military involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967.
Philip C. Jessup Library
This database provides access to all of the top moot court competitions since 1960. The compilation brings together the problems, judges' briefs, rules, and leading written memorials drawn from each year's Competition and enhances the law student's ability to grasp the practical side of the law field by presenting award-winning responses to globally relevant cases or problems.
Privacy & Data Security Law Resource Center (Bloomberg)
Brings you single-source access to the expertise of our editorial team, contributing practitioners, and global experts together with unmatched practice tools and primary source materials to help you mitigate risk and respond to client inquiries with confidence.
ProView (Thomson Reuters)
West e-books including Rules of Court, casebooks, practice manuals, handbooks, codes, rules, regulations and more.
Religion and the Law (HeinOnline)
Consisting of more than 1,200 titles and 600,000 pages that include books, periodicals, and bibliographies, this collection provides a research platform for the development, history, organization, and fundamental principles of various world religions. The collection also includes the Christian Legal Society publications, an assortment of Canon Law, and rare historical bibles.
Restatements of Law (HeinOnline)
Includes Restatement of the Law Index; Agency; Business Associations; Conflict of Laws; Contracts; Economic Torts and Related Wrongs; Employment Law; Foreign Relations Law of the United States; Judgments; The Law Governing Lawyers; Property: Landlord and Tenant, Donative Transfers, Wills and other Donative Transfers, Servitudes, Mortgages, and Joint Ownership; Restatement in the Courts; Restitution; Restitution and Unjust Enrichment; Sales of Land; Security; Suretyship and Guaranty; Torts; Trusts; Unfair Competition; and The U.S. Law of International Commercial Arbitration.
Revised Statutes of Canada (HeinOnline)
Complete coverage of all six revisions from the official printed volumes of the Revised Statutes of Canada in nearly 48,000 pages.
This collection contains works published throughout the Americas from 1500 to the early 1900s. Included are books, pamphlets, documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and more.
Seldon Society Publications and the History of Early English Law (HeinOnline)
This library provides access to early English case law and links to other online publications in early English history, including the Seldon Society Annual Series, Seldon Society Supplementary Series and the Centenary Guide to the Publications of the Seldon Society published in 1987. It also includes more than 220 English legal history classics including abridgments, digests, and dictionaries.
Session Laws Library (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline’s Digital Session Laws Library contains exact replications of the official bound session laws of all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Updated monthly, this is an ever expanding collection and is the only complete online source of all 50 states from 1940 to date. The session laws for all states are current within 60 days of the printed publication.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law (HeinOnline)
Contains essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world, including every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Spinelli's Law Library Reference Shelf
This database features a collection of works, scholarly articles, and tools for librarians, faculty, and students. It contains research guides, bibliographies, dictionaries, and biographies, as well as an entire section on legal education.
St. Paul Pioneer Press
This database from Newsbank contains the full-text archives of the Pioneer Press from 1988 to present. It is easily searchable by keywords and is a good source for regional news and local company information. It does not include the current week's articles.
Available through ProQuest Newsstand, contains full-text archived newspaper articles from 1986 to present. Covers Minnesota, regional, national and world news.
State Attorney General Reports and Opinions (HeinOnline)
The collection includes State Attorney General Reports & Opinions for all fifty states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Also includes access to the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice and the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States.
State Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline)
A collection of the constitutions of the 50 states of the United States, together with related documents and resources. Containing the text of every constitution that has been in force for every state with the original, consolidated and current texts and an extensive collection of documents from before statehood, provides comprehensive coverage and allows researchers to compare multiple editions from multiple sources.
State Laws - Subject Compilations 1960-2018 (HeinOnline)
This collection indexes the Subject Compilations Bibliography Series (Nyberg and Robertson), with many records containing extensive annotations with links directly to articles and other documents in HeinOnline. Also included in this collection is the State Law Index: An Index and Digest to the Legislation of the States of the United States Enacted During the Biennium, volumes
1-12 (1925-1948). This index, published biennially by the Legislative Reference Service of the Library of Congress, is a valuable source for identifying, by subject, session laws enacted by the various states during the years involved.
State Reports Historical Archives (HeinOnline)
A digital version of Hein's State Report Checklist and links to the full text of historical state reports.
State Statutes: A Historical Archive (HeinOnline)
This collection includes more than 2,000 volumes and more than 2,000,000 pages of historical superseded state statutes* and offers a valuable source of information for legal researchers and scholars to understand the thinking and conditions of the creation of the historical statutes.
Statutes of the Realm (HeinOnline)
Statutes of the Realm is an authoritative collection of Acts of the Parliament of England from the earliest times to the Union of the Parliaments in 1707, and Acts of the Parliament of Great Britain passed up to the death of Queen Anne in 1714.
Tax & Accounting Center (Bloomberg)
This database includes analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting. It is organized by these subjects/Practice Areas: Compensation Planning; Estate Planning; Real Estate; Sales and Use Taxes; Tax-Exempt Organizations; and Transfer Pricing.
Taxation & Economic Reform in America: 1781-2022 (HeinOnline)
This historical archive contains more than 2,500 volumes of U.S. regulations, laws, and legislative histories relating to tax and economic reform and stimulus plans. Includes the Carlton Fox legislative history collection and the History of United States Tax Conventions (Manz).
Tax Foundation Archive Publications (HeinOnline)
The complete archive of the Tax Foundation's publications, containing information on taxation, fiscal policy, finance and more.
Trademarks and Copyrights Practice Center (Bloomberg)
Features a collection of resources from the entirety of Bloomberg Law on the topic. Includes Agency Materials, Federal Documents, Federal Opinions, From the Editor, Laws & Regulations, Legal Analysis, News, Practical Guidance, Practice Tools, and State Rules.
Treaties & Agreements Library (HeinOnline)
This Library includes access to official and unofficial treaty publications, treaty guides/indexes, treaties, texts, and books.
U.S. Code (HeinOnline)
This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.
U.S. Congressional Documents (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline’s U.S. Congressional Documents collection features the complete Congressional Record bound volume set back to inception in 1873 as well as the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873). Also available are the Congressional Record Dailies from 1982-current.
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals (HeinOnline)
The U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals Library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States’ most important government institutions. This case law, also known as decision law, is the body of reported judicial opinions that are published by each agency and thereby become precedent and the basis for future decisions.
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library (HeinOnline)
All compilations for major laws are included in the database with the following exceptions: appropriations measures; ceremonial matters; laws that extend the life of an agency or authority; and laws that affect small numbers of persons or specific regions of the country. The sources for these compilations include congressional documents, legal periodicals, treatises and loose-leaf services. Browse/search by title, public law number, or popular name.
U.S. International Trade Library (HeinOnline)
This collection brings together content featuring the exchange of goods and services between the United States and other nations, as well as the history of Section 337 of the Tariff Act of 1930. Included are USITC Publications Archive, legislative histories, CFR & U.S. Code Titles 15 and 19, and scholarly articles.
U.S. Presidential Library (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline's U.S. Presidential Library includes such titles as Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Weekly Compilation of the Presidential Documents, and other documents relating to U.S. presidents.
U.S. Statutes at Large (HeinOnline)
The United States Statutes at Large, commonly referred to as the Statutes at Large, is the official
source for the laws and resolutions passed by Congress. This collection is an entire archive of the U.S. Statutes at Large from 1789 to 2015.
U.S. Supreme Court Library (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline’s U.S. Supreme Court Library offers the only complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports from 1754-2015. Other notable titles in this library include the Constitution of the United States of America, Rules of the Supreme Court of the United States, U.S. Reports Preliminary Prints, U.S. Reports Slip Opinions, and many more historic works related to the Supreme Court of the United States.
UNC Press Law Publications (HeinOnline)
More than 200 titles from the University of North Carolina Press covering a variety of topics in current and historical titles.
United Nations Law Collection (HeinOnline)
A collection of major legal publications issued by the United Nations including the United Nations Treaty Series (1946 – current); League of Nations Treaty Series (1920-1946); Monthly Statement of Treaties and International Agreements (1983-current); International Court of Justice reports/opinions/orders (1947-current); Reports of International Arbitral Awards (1948-current); and selected UN Yearbooks.
United Nations Treaty Collection
Contains the current status of over 500 treaties deposited at the UN, a collection of over 158,000 UN treaties and related actions, League of Nations Treaties from 1920-1944. and the Treaty Handbook.
United States Serial Set
A wide-ranging collection of government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. Contains often detailed information on a broad range of subjects from 1789 to present. Document types include congressional committee reports, executive agency reports, study and investigation reports, statistical reports and more.
West Academic Study Aids
Online access to Nutshells, treatises, audio lectures and other study aids.
Comprehensive legal database that includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Secondary (analytical) materials include law review articles, encyclopedias, and treatises. Also includes KeyCite citator service.
Women and the Law (Peggy)
Contains nearly 800 title of contemporary and historical works related to women's roles in society and the law for the last 200 years. Materials include books, biographies and periodicals.
World Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline)
This collection contains the current constitution of every country; constitutional histories of the United Kingdom, France, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Mexico, Italy, South Africa, and El Salvador (among others); books on constitutional law, with specific chapters tied to specific countries; articles about constitutional development; links to online resources related to political development; and bibliographies of constitutional monographs.
World Treaty Library (HeinOnline)
This monumental collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one easy-to-use and fully searchable database. Search a comprehensive treaty index by keywords, title, parties, sign date or citation. Also included are hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles chosen by our editors, and a bibliography of related publications.
World Trials Library (HeinOnline)
This collection includes trial transcripts, critical court documents, and trial-related resources such as monographs which analyze and debate the decisions of famous trials, as well as biographies of many of the greatest trial lawyers in history. Includes the following works: American State Trials, Howell's State Trials, Law Reports of Trials of War Criminals, and scholarly articles.
means this database requires a unique user account for access. Please see a law librarian for assistance.
means that this database can be accessed on campus with no password and off campus with your UST login information via ezProxy.
Contact the Law Librarians