This library includes digital access to current volumes of all periodicals in ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals covering all subject areas of American law.
AILA Link Online is a fully searchable, web-based immigration law library filled with practical guidance and authoritative resources key to the practice of immigration law. Contains immigration-related statutes, cases and regulations as well as treatises and practice materials in immigration law. This resource can be accessed on the AILA LINK computer in the Law Library.
This collection includes AALL publications such as AALL Spectrum, American Association of Law Libraries Newsletter, American Association of Law Libraries President's Newsletter, Index to Legal Periodicals and Law Library Journal, Law Library Journal, Publications Clearing House Bulletin, and Technical Services Law Librarian.
The American Enterprise Institute is a public policy think tank dedicated to defending human dignity, expanding human potential, and building a freer and safer world. The work of our scholars and staff advances ideas rooted in our belief in democracy, free enterprise, American strength and global leadership, solidarity with those at the periphery of our society, and a pluralistic, entrepreneurial culture.
Bloomberg BNA's Antitrust & Trade Regulation Resource Center is a comprehensive resource for attorneys who practice in the area of antitrust law or trade regulation law.
This collection contains AALS publications such as: AALS Directory of Law Teachers, AALS Handbook, Association of American Law Schools. Proceedings of the Annual Meeting, Clinical Law Review, and Journal of Legal Education.
The resource center includes access to bankruptcy news, statutes, regulations, analysis, case law, and practice tools. Coverage of consumer and commercial bankruptcy.
Contains more than 130 state and local Bar Journals. You can search by article title, author, description, date, or across the full text of the articles.
This BNA Resource Center features authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, analysis, and practice tools in the area of employee benefits and pensions. The materials are organized into six topical areas — Pensions & Retirement, Health Benefits, Fringe & Welfare Benefits, Compliance & Enforcement, Litigation, and Executive Compensation.
This library of databases provides information on a variety of legal topics such as employment law, tax law, environmental law and others. Each of the over 200 titles includes primary material, commentary and an updating component. Many titles offer alerting services to keep researchers aware of the latest developments.
This database provides access to primary and secondary legal materials, business and legal intelligence, law reports and easy access to docket materials.
The Brennan Center is a nonpartisan law and policy institute that seeks to improve the systems of democracy and justice in the United States. Focuses on a wide range of issues, such as voting rights, campaign finance reform, racial justice in criminal law, and Constitutional protection in the fight against terrorism. The Center considers itself to be a think tank, public interest law firm, advocacy group and communications hub. Its law and policy scholarship addresses many issues, is largely written by attorneys, and is extensively peer-reviewed by scholars and legal practitioners.
Provides more than 800 interactive, computer-based lessons on more than 35 legal subjects to supplement students' legal coursework. Some lessons are keyed to specific casebooks and so may be useful in exam preparation. Lessons vary in length from 15 minutes to a few hours, from short lecture podcasts to longer interactive tutorials.
HeinOnline's Canada Supreme Court Reports contains the official bilingual series published under authority of the Supreme Court Act. This collection includes more than 9,400 cases which include background information, statutes and regulations, authors cited, analysis and the decision.
Checkpoint is a comprehensive tax and accounting research database covering tax and accounting laws and news on the international, federal, state and local levels; includes treaties, statutes, codes, rules, regulations, decisions, tax citators, IRS publications, legislative materials, current awareness tax news sources, and periodicals.
Includes materials related to congressional concern with the composition and structure of Article III courts. Also included are Federal Judicial Center publications, periodicals, links to scholarly articles, CFR Title 28 - Judicial Administration, and Congress and the Courts: A Legislative History 1787-2010.
Covers a variety of congressional documents from 1789 to present, including House and Senate reports and documents from 1817, hearings from 1824, committee prints and publications from 1830, CRS reports from 1916, and legislative histories from 1969. Serves as an index to a microfiche legislative history system pre-1969.
Includes bills, legislative history, and most importantly here, access to Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports from 1916-present. Use the checkboxes in the search form to limit sources.
This Library features in-depth analysis and practical guidance. It includes Corporate Practice Series and Financial Reporting Portfolios. The portfolios cover a broad range of topics, including antitrust, securities, labor and employment, environment, intellectual property, types of legal entities that can be used to conduct business, corporate political activity, and state corporate law. Included in this database are the Corporate Governance Library and the Corporate Compliance Library.
Provides in-depth intelligence and expert insights from leading courtroom and computer forensics experts on the evidentiary value of electronic data in litigation. Includes legal and policy developments governing electronic evidence. Includes legislation, regulations, court and administrative decisions, including rulings of magistrate judges.
Contains the entire Federal Cases 30 book series (1894-1897) which contains more than 20,000 cases. Also included is the Trinity Series, which includes American Decisions, American Reports, and American State Reports.
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of this key political-business news magazine from 1843 until 5 years ago.
Bloomberg BNA’s comprehensive research solution for litigators and in-house counsel who require authoritative guidance on the handling, obtaining, and deploying of electronically stored information.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online captures the essence of the Enlightenment in Great Britain between 1701 and 1800 through digital access to materials ranging from books and directories to Bibles, sheet music, sermons and advertisements. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
The English Reports delivers exact page images of the original bound reprint edition, containing more than 100,000 cases, together with the Indexes and Book of Charts. In addition, multiple navigation tools, such as a Case Locator, Chart Tool, and an Advanced Search feature enhance the ease of access to specific cases. Also included in this collection is the Statutes of the Realm (1235-1713), along with Pre-1865 Law Reports.
The ECMI conducts practice-oriented research, provides information and documentation, and offers advisory services concerning minority-majority relations in Europe. This library contains several publications of the ECMI, including ECMI Reports and Working Papers.
Contains market-specific trade and shipping data for more than 200 overseas markets. Includes basic export reference data and important market-specific characteristics, distribution channels, marketing laws, and intellectual property rights. Foreign rules and regulations governing product standards, labeling, packing, and marking are explained to ensure compliance. Also contains directories of embassies, consulates, government offices and the interactive U.S. forms for international commerce.
Includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions from all 50 states as well as federal coverage. Also provides access to a newspaper archive and legal forms.
Includes full-text of the Federal Register (Vol. 1-76: 1936-2011), updated daily; the Code of Federal Regulations (1938-2011); CFR List of Sections Affected; Presidential documents; and the U.S. Government Manual.
The Financial Times Historical Archive offers the complete run of the London edition of the paper, from its first issue (1888) to the end of 2010. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included and shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. Search full-text or browse by subject or edition.
This database includes access to International Yearbooks and periodicals, U.S. law digests, international tribunals/judicial decisions, and other significant works related to foreign and international law.
Access to global legal information. Database offering relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination. Broad in content and global in scope.
Features the documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and diplomatic activity. Provides access to more than 500 books from Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 through the Nixon/Ford administration in 1976.
Brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
The collection includes access to the reprint of The Harvard Research in International Law as well as Contemporary Analysis and Appraisal. It also includes links to law review articles from within the Law Journal Library that are written by the contributors to the Harvard Research in International Law.
This Resource Center includes news, legal analysis, and practice tools addressing important issues affecting the health care industry, in combination with full text of the statutes, regulations, agency documents and case law that health lawyers need in daily practice. State information includes digests of new state legislation, ongoing regulatory activity, and topical state law surveys on selected issues.
HeinOnline is a collection of resources ranging from law review articles to a wide range of foreign and domestic legal documents. Highlights include the Law Journals Library (American law review articles from the inception of the journal), Federal Register Library (vol. 1, 1936 - current), U.S. Supreme Court Library, full-text Restatements, treaty collections, and legislative history documents.
The History of Bankruptcy includes legislative histories, treatises, documents and more related to bankruptcy law in America. It also includes classic books dating back to the late 1800s and links to scholarly articles that are related to the study of bankruptcy in America.
Includes both database and PDF versions of the Eugene G. Wanger and Marilyn M. Wanger Death Penalty Collection: A Descriptive Bibliography representing over 50 years of expert and extensive research on this subject. Also included are additional related publications, such as hearings, trials, periodicals, and more.
Includes more than 1,100 titles and 800,000 pages dating back to 1690 on International Law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and much more!
This library features the complete print series Supreme Court of the U.S. Hearings and Reports on Successful and Unsuccessful Nominations of Supreme Court Justices by the Senate Judiciary Committee.
