Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Periodicals and Periodical Indexes
Bloomberg BNA Law School Professional Information Center
This library of databases provides information on a variety of legal topics such as employment law, tax law, environmental law and others. Each of the over 200 titles includes primary material, commentary and an updating component. Many titles offer alerting services to keep researchers aware of the latest developments.
HeinOnline is a collection of resources ranging from law review articles to a wide range of foreign and domestic legal documents. Highlights include the Law Journals Library (American law review articles from the inception of the journal), Federal Register Library (vol. 1, 1936 - current), U.S. Supreme Court Library, full-text Restatements, treaty collections, and legislative history documents.
Index to Periodical Articles Related to Law
Index of periodical articles associated to the subject of law that are not being indexed in any of the standard legal indexes. Currently covers 1958 - 2007.
JSTOR provides access to digitized versions of complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and the social sciences. The Arts & Sciences collections represent the building blocks of an interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Legal Scholarship Network (SSRN)
Contains working papers, pre-publication papers and abstracts. The University of St. Thomas School of Law Legal Studies Research Paper Series is included in this database.
American Law Institute Library (HeinOnline)
This library includes special ALI publications, Restatements of the Law, Codifications, and other ALI projects.
Restatements of Law (HeinOnline)
Includes Restatement of the Law Index; Agency; Business Associations; Conflict of Laws; Contracts; Economic Torts and Related Wrongs; Employment Law; Foreign Relations Law of the United States; Judgments; The Law Governing Lawyers; Property: Landlord and Tenant, Donative Transfers, Wills and other Donative Transfers, Servitudes, Mortgages, and Joint Ownership; Restatement in the Courts; Restitution; Restitution and Unjust Enrichment; Sales of Land; Security; Suretyship and Guaranty; Torts; Trusts; Unfair Competition; and The U.S. Law of International Commercial Arbitration.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online captures the essence of the Enlightenment in Great Britain between 1701 and 1800 through digital access to materials ranging from books and directories to Bibles, sheet music, sermons and advertisements. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
Legal Classics (HeinOnline)
Includes the works of Joseph Story, Jeremy Bentham, William Blackstone, William Holdsworth, Henry Maine, Frederick William Maitland, Federick Pollock, Benjamin E. Cardozo and more.
Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926
Features international and foreign law primary source materials, including monographs on the laws of foreign jurisdictions. Coverage is primarily from the 19th and early 20th century. Also includes several hundred classics in European international law since the 17th century.
National Consumer Law Center Digital Library (NCLC)
Digital access to 21 different NCLC treatises on topics such as: debtors rights, mortgages & foreclosures, credit & banking, deception & warranties, and consumer litigation. The digital library is fully searchable and includes additional pleadings (including demand letters, discovery, attorney fee requests) and forms to download.
CALI (Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction)
Provides more than 800 interactive, computer-based lessons on more than 35 legal subjects to supplement students' legal coursework. Some lessons are keyed to specific casebooks and so may be useful in exam preparation. Lessons vary in length from 15 minutes to a few hours, from short lecture podcasts to longer interactive tutorials.
West Academic Study Aids
Online access to Nutshells, treatises, audio lectures and other study aids.
Newspapers - Current (ProQuest Newsstand)
Full text of The New York Times, Star Tribune, Pioneer Press, Wall Street Journal, and 300+ other U.S. and international newspapers, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires, including several Minnesota resources.
Newspapers - Historical (ProQuest)
Combined search of historical newspapers including: New York Times, Washington Post, Irish Times, The Guardian and Observer and the Minneapolis Tribune.
St. Paul Pioneer Press
This database from Newsbank contains the full-text archives of the Pioneer Press from 1988 to present. It is easily searchable by keywords and is a good source for regional news and local company information. It does not include the current week's articles.
Available through ProQuest Newsstand, contains full-text archived newspaper articles from 1986 to present. Covers Minnesota, regional, national and world news.
means this database requires a unique user account for access. Please see a law librarian for assistance.
means that this database can be accessed on campus with no password and off campus with your UST login information via ezProxy.
Contact the Law Librarians