Law Databases: Subject Databases

This collection contains an archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions and jurisprudence.

Bloomberg BNA's Antitrust Resource Center is a comprehensive resource for attorneys who practice in the area of antitrust law or trade regulation law.

The resource center includes access to bankruptcy news, statutes, regulations, analysis, case law, and practice tools. Coverage of consumer and commercial bankruptcy.

The History of Bankruptcy includes legislative histories, treatises, documents and more related to bankruptcy law in America. It also includes classic books dating back to the late 1800s and links to scholarly articles that are related to the study of bankruptcy in America.

Provides in-depth intelligence and expert insights from leading courtroom and computer forensics experts on the evidentiary value of electronic data in litigation. Includes legal and policy developments governing electronic evidence. Includes legislation, regulations, court and administrative decisions, including rulings of magistrate judges.

Comprehensive research solution for litigators and in-house counsel who require authoritative guidance on the handling, obtaining, and deploying of electronically stored information.

Includes database and PDF versions of the Eugene G. Wanger and Marilyn M. Wanger Death Penalty Collection: A Descriptive Bibliography, representing more than 50 years of research on the subject. Also included are additional related publications, such as hearings, trials, and periodicals.

Digital access to 21 different NCLC treatises on topics such as: debtors rights, mortgages & foreclosures, credit & banking, deception & warranties, and consumer litigation. The digital library is fully searchable and includes additional pleadings (including demand letters, discovery, attorney fee requests) and forms to download.

This Library features in-depth analysis and practical guidance. It includes Corporate Practice Series and Financial Reporting Portfolios. The portfolios cover a broad range of topics, including antitrust, securities, labor and employment, environment, intellectual property, types of legal entities that can be used to conduct business, corporate political activity, and state corporate law. Included in this database are the Corporate Governance Library and the Corporate Compliance Library.

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of this key political-business news magazine from 1843 until 5 years ago.

Contains market-specific trade and shipping data for more than 200 overseas markets. Includes basic export reference data and important market-specific characteristics, distribution channels, marketing laws, and intellectual property rights. Foreign rules and regulations governing product standards, labeling, packing, and marking are explained to ensure compliance. Also contains directories of embassies, consulates, government offices and the interactive U.S. forms for international commerce.

The Financial Times Historical Archive offers the complete run of the London edition of the paper, from its first issue (1888) to the end of 2010. Every individual article, advertisement and market listing is included and shown individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day. Search full-text or browse by subject or edition.

HeinOnline's Canada Supreme Court Reports contains the official bilingual series published under authority of the Supreme Court Act. This collection includes more than 9,400 cases which include background information, statutes and regulations, authors cited, analysis and the decision.

The English Reports delivers exact page images of the original bound reprint edition, containing more than 100,000 cases, together with the Indexes and Book of Charts. In addition, multiple navigation tools, such as a Case Locator, Chart Tool, and an Advanced Search feature enhance the ease of access to specific cases. Also included in this collection is the Statutes of the Realm (1235-1713), along with Pre-1865 Law Reports.

The ECMI conducts practice-oriented research, provides information and documentation, and offers advisory services concerning minority-majority relations in Europe. This library contains several publications of the ECMI, including ECMI Reports and Working Papers.

This database includes access to International Yearbooks and periodicals, U.S. law digests, international tribunals/judicial decisions, and other significant works related to foreign and international law.

Access to global legal information. Database offering relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination. Broad in content and global in scope.

Features the documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and diplomatic activity. Provides access to more than 500 books from Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 through the Nixon/Ford administration in 1976.

The collection includes access to the reprint of The Harvard Research in International Law as well as Contemporary Analysis and Appraisal. It also includes links to law review articles from within the Law Journal Library that are written by the contributors to the Harvard Research in International Law.

Includes more than 1,100 titles and 800,000 pages dating back to 1690 on International Law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and much more!

The International Law Association's objectives are the study, clarification and development of international law, both public and private, and the furtherance of international understanding and respect for international law. The International Law Association Reports of Conferences contain the International Committees' reports and a record of the discussions at the Conference working sessions, together with the adopted Resolutions.

Full text coverage of UK, Irish and EU case law from 1163 to present and legislation from 1235 to present.

This collection of books, published by Brill, has been digitized for the first time and made available via HeinOnline. This series of more than 60 titles showcases the development, enactment, and impact of the rule of law in Eastern Europe.

Features international and foreign law primary source materials, including monographs on the laws of foreign jurisdictions. Coverage is primarily from the 19th and early 20th century. Also includes several hundred classics in European international law since the 17th century.

A comprehensive, analytical resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law. This definitive reference work contains both the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law.

Complete coverage of all six revisions from the official printed volumes of the Revised Statutes of Canada in nearly 48,000 pages.

This library provides access to early English case law and links to other online publications in early English history, including the Seldon Society Annual Series, Seldon Society Supplementary Series and the Centenary Guide to the Publications of the Seldon Society published in 1987. It also includes more than 220 English legal history classics including abridgments, digests, and dictionaries.

Statutes of the Realm is an authoritative collection of Acts of the Parliament of England from the earliest times to the Union of the Parliaments in 1707, and Acts of the Parliament of Great Britain passed up to the death of Queen Anne in 1714.

A collection of major legal publications issued by the United Nations including the United Nations Treaty Series (1946 – current); League of Nations Treaty Series (1920-1946); Monthly Statement of Treaties and International Agreements (1983-current); International Court of Justice reports/opinions/orders (1947-current); Reports of International Arbitral Awards (1948-current); and selected UN Yearbooks.

Contains the current status of over 500 treaties deposited at the UN, a collection of over 158,000 UN treaties and related actions, League of Nations Treaties from 1920-1944. and the Treaty Handbook.

This collection contains the current constitution of every country; constitutional histories of the United Kingdom, France, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Mexico, Italy, South Africa, and El Salvador (among others); books on constitutional law, with specific chapters tied to specific countries; articles about constitutional development; links to online resources related to political development; and bibliographies of constitutional monographs.

This monumental collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one easy-to-use and fully searchable database. Search a comprehensive treaty index by keywords, title, parties, sign date or citation. Also included are hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles chosen by our editors, and a bibliography of related publications.

This collection includes trial transcripts, critical court documents, and trial-related resources such as monographs which analyze and debate the decisions of famous trials, as well as biographies of many of the greatest trial lawyers in history. Includes the following works: American State Trials, Howell's State Trials, Law Reports of Trials of War Criminals, and scholarly articles.

This Resource Center includes news, legal analysis, and practice tools addressing important issues affecting the health care industry, in combination with full text of the statutes, regulations, agency documents and case law that health lawyers need in daily practice. State information includes digests of new state legislation, ongoing regulatory activity, and topical state law surveys on selected issues.

This collection contains works published throughout the Americas from 1500 to the early 1900s. Included are books, pamphlets, documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and more.

AILA Link Online is a fully searchable, web-based immigration law library filled with practical guidance and authoritative resources key to the practice of immigration law. Contains immigration-related statutes, cases and regulations as well as treatises and practice materials in immigration law. This resource can be accessed on the AILA LINK computer in the Law Library.

Contains legislative histories, treaties, documents and more on copyrights, patents and trademarks. Includes CFR Title 37, U.S. Code Titles 17 & 35, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, legislative histories and other useful treatises.

This manual is published to provide U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) examiners, applicants, attorneys, agents, and representatives of applicants with a reference work on the practices and procedures relative to the prosecution of patent applications before the USPTO. It contains instructions to examiners, as well as other material relevant to information and interpretation, and outlines the current procedures which the examiners are required or authorized to follow in appropriate cases in the normal examination of a patent application

Features a collection of resources from the entirety of Bloomberg Law on the topic. Includes Agency Materials, Federal Documents, Federal Opinions, From the Editor, Laws & Regulations, Legal Analysis, News, Practical Guidance, Practice Tools, and State Rules.

Features a collection of resources from the entirety of Bloomberg Law on the topic. Includes Agency Materials, Federal Documents, Federal Opinions, From the Editor, Laws & Regulations, Legal Analysis, News, Practical Guidance, Practice Tools, and State Rules.

Contains market-specific trade and shipping data for more than 200 overseas markets. Includes basic export reference data and important market-specific characteristics, distribution channels, marketing laws, and intellectual property rights. Foreign rules and regulations governing product standards, labeling, packing, and marking are explained to ensure compliance. Also contains directories of embassies, consulates, government offices and the interactive U.S. forms for international commerce.

This collection brings together content featuring the exchange of goods and services between the United States and other nations, as well as the history of Section 337 of the Tariff Act of 1930. Included are USITC Publications Archive, legislative histories, CFR & U.S. Code Titles 15 and 19, and scholarly articles.

This Resource Center features authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, analysis, and practice tools in the area of employee benefits and pensions. The materials are organized into six topical areas — Pensions & Retirement, Health Benefits, Fringe & Welfare Benefits, Compliance & Enforcement, Litigation, and Executive Compensation.

This Resource Center is a comprehensive source for BNA's labor and employment law resources. It includes access to primary and secondary source materials in all major areas of the field - fair employment, individual employment rights, disabilities, wages and hours, labor-management relations, collective bargaining, and labor arbitration.

This collection includes AALL publications such as AALL Spectrum, American Association of Law Libraries Newsletter, American Association of Law Libraries President's Newsletter, Index to Legal Periodicals and Law Library Journal, Law Library Journal, Publications Clearing House Bulletin, and Technical Services Law Librarian.

This collection contains AALS publications such as: AALS Directory of Law Teachers, AALS Handbook, Association of American Law Schools. Proceedings of the Annual Meeting, Clinical Law Review, and Journal of Legal Education.

This library includes digital access to current volumes of all periodicals in ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals covering all subject areas of American law.

Checkpoint is a comprehensive tax and accounting research database covering tax and accounting laws and news on the international, federal, state and local levels; includes treaties, statutes, codes, rules, regulations, decisions, tax citators, IRS publications, legislative materials, current awareness tax news sources, and periodicals.

This database includes analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting. It is organized by these subjects/Practice Areas: Compensation Planning; Estate Planning; Real Estate; Sales and Use Taxes; Tax-Exempt Organizations; and Transfer Pricing.

This historical archive contains more than 2,500 volumes of U.S. regulations, laws, and legislative histories relating to tax and economic reform and stimulus plans. Includes the Carlton Fox legislative history collection and the History of United States Tax Conventions (Manz).

Contains the full-text of thousands of congressional tax bills, IRS regulations and guidance, court decisions, official reports, statements, transcripts, memoranda, rulings, opinions, and other related materials issued by public and private agencies and organizations.

This collection provides convenient access to the complete archive of the Tax Foundation's publications, which contain information on taxation, fiscal policy, finance and more. No other fiscal organization in the country enjoys the respect and reputation for objectivity earned by the Tax Foundation. Browse by publication title or subject, or use HeinOnline's powerful search capabilities to search for specific topics.

Bloomberg BNA’s comprehensive research solution for litigators and in-house counsel who require authoritative guidance on the handling, obtaining, and deploying of electronically stored information.

Brings you single-source access to the expertise of our editorial team, contributing practitioners, and global experts together with unmatched practice tools and primary source materials to help you mitigate risk and respond to client inquiries with confidence.

Contains nearly 800 title of contemporary and historical works related to women's roles in society and the law for the last 200 years. Materials include books, biographies and periodicals.