Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Congress and the Courts (HeinOnline)
Includes materials related to congressional concern with the composition and structure of Article III courts. Also included are Federal Judicial Center publications, periodicals, links to scholarly articles, CFR Title 28 - Judicial Administration, and Congress and the Courts: A Legislative History 1787-2010.
Congressional Publications (ProQuest)
Covers a variety of congressional documents from 1789 to present, including House and Senate reports and documents from 1817, hearings from 1824, committee prints and publications from 1830, CRS reports from 1916, and legislative histories from 1969. Serves as an index to a microfiche legislative history system pre-1969.
Legislative Insights (ProQuest)
The legislative histories include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.
Treaties & Agreements Library (HeinOnline)
This Library includes access to official and unofficial treaty publications, treaty guides/indexes, treaties, texts, and books.
U.S. Code (HeinOnline)
This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.
U.S. Congressional Documents (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline’s U.S. Congressional Documents collection features the complete Congressional Record bound volume set back to inception in 1873 as well as the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873). Also available are the Congressional Record Dailies from 1982-current.
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library (HeinOnline)
All compilations for major laws are included in the database with the following exceptions: appropriations measures; ceremonial matters; laws that extend the life of an agency or authority; and laws that affect small numbers of persons or specific regions of the country. The sources for these compilations include congressional documents, legal periodicals, treatises and loose-leaf services. Browse/search by title, public law number, or popular name.
U.S. Statutes at Large (HeinOnline)
The United States Statutes at Large, commonly referred to as the Statutes at Large, is the official
source for the laws and resolutions passed by Congress. This collection is an entire archive of the U.S. Statutes at Large from 1789 to 2010.
United States Serial Set
A wide-ranging collection of government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. Contains often detailed information on a broad range of subjects from 1789 to present. Document types include congressional committee reports, executive agency reports, study and investigation reports, statistical reports and more.
Early American Case Law (HeinOnline)
Contains the entire Federal Cases 30 book series (1894-1897) which contains more than 20,000 cases. Also included is the Trinity Series, which includes American Decisions, American Reports, and American State Reports.
History of Supreme Court Nominations (HeinOnline)
This library features the complete print series Supreme Court of the U.S. Hearings and Reports on Successful and Unsuccessful Nominations of Supreme Court Justices by the Senate Judiciary Committee.
Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926
Based on holdings of the law libraries of Harvard, Yale and the Library of the Bar of the City of New York, thousands of books and pamphlets on Anglo-American trials from 1600-1926, including English-speaking jurisdictions and English titles from non-English speaking jurisdictions.
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs 1832-1978
Covering cases from the generation before the American Civil War to the decade of the Vietnam War and Watergate, the Making of Modern Law: Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 is a nearly comprehensive, full-text archive of legal documents from the Court. It comprises more than 350,000 documents from approximately 150,000 cases, the majority consisting of those for which the Court did not give a full opinion.
Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) is an electronic public access service that allows users to obtain case and docket information from federal appellate, district and bankruptcy courts, some state courts, and the PACER Case Locator via the internet. Please see a law librarian for assistance.
U.S. Supreme Court Library (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline’s U.S. Supreme Court Library offers the only complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports from 1754-2007. Other notable titles in this library include the Constitution of the United States of America, Rules of the Supreme Court of the United States, U.S. Reports Preliminary Prints, U.S. Reports Slip Opinions, and many more historic works related to the Supreme Court of the United States.
Federal Register Library (HeinOnline)
The Federal Register is the official journal of the federal government of the United States. The database is updated daily and its coverage is comprehensive, beginning from inception in 1936. It also includes the CFR from inception (1938), Official US Bulletin (1917-1919), United States Government Manual from inception (1935), and Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from inception (1965).
Foreign Relations of the United States (HeinOnline)
Features the documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and diplomatic activity. Provides access to more than 500 books from Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 through the Nixon/Ford administration in 1976.
Pentagon Papers (HeinOnline)
Officially titled United States - Vietnam Relations, 1945-1967: A Study Prepared by the Department of Defense. These "Pentagon Papers" are a United States Department of Defense history of the United States' political-military involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967.
U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection (HeinOnline)
This collection includes the official opinions of the U.S. Attorney General (1791-1982), opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the U.S. Department of Justice (1977-2000), and other surveys and manuals.
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals (HeinOnline)
The U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals Library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States’ most important government institutions. This case law, also known as decision law, is the body of reported judicial opinions that are published by each agency and thereby become precedent and the basis for future decisions.
U.S. Presidential Library (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline's U.S. Presidential Library includes such titles as Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents, CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Weekly Compilation of the Presidential Documents, and other documents relating to U.S. presidents.
means this database requires a unique user account for access. Please see a law librarian for assistance.
means that this database can be accessed on campus with no password and off campus with your UST login information via ezProxy.
Contact the Law Librarians