Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes comprehensive MN and WI federal and state court directories as well as administrative law judges; Minnesota Legal Periodicals Index; MN and WI Legal Reference Libraries.
Minnesota CLE Online Library
Access to chapters and forms from Minnesota CLE presentations. Searchable and browsable, it covers broad areas of substantive law, ethics, elimination of bias and law office management.
Minnesota Legal Periodical Index
Indexes articles published in Minnesota legal periodicals from 1984 to the present, including local bar association and law school publications.
Early American Case Law (HeinOnline)
Contains the entire Federal Cases 30 book series (1894-1897) which contains more than 20,000 cases. Also included is the Trinity Series, which includes American Decisions, American Reports, and American State Reports.
National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws (HeinOnline)
For more than a century, the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws (NCCUSL) under the Uniform Law Commission has studied, researched and reviewed state laws to identify areas of state law where uniformity is needed. With more than 300 uniform law commissioners, all whom are lawyers qualified to practice law, the NCCUSL drafts and proposes model laws in areas where uniformity is desirable between states.
The NCCUSL Archive Publications include all available transcripts of the proceedings of each Annual Meeting, as well as the transcripts of the discussions of the Committee of the Whole of each Uniform and Model Act
Session Laws Library (HeinOnline)
HeinOnline’s Digital Session Laws Library contains exact replications of the official bound session laws of all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Updated monthly, this is an ever expanding collection and is the only complete online source of all 50 states from 1940 to date. The session laws for all states are current within 60 days of the printed publication.
State Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline)
A collection of the constitutions of the 50 states of the United States, together with related documents and resources. Containing the text of every constitution that has been in force for every state with the original, consolidated and current texts and an extensive collection of documents from before statehood, provides comprehensive coverage and allows researchers to compare multiple editions from multiple sources.
State Laws - Subject Compilations 1960-2012 (HeinOnline)
This collection indexes the Subject Compilations Bibliography Series (Nyberg and Robertson), with many records containing extensive annotations with links directly to articles and other documents in HeinOnline. Also included in this collection is the State Law Index: An Index and Digest to the Legislation of the States of the United States Enacted During the Biennium, volumes
1-12 (1925-1948). This index, published biennially by the Legislative Reference Service of the Library of Congress, is a valuable source for identifying, by subject, session laws enacted by the various states during the years involved.
State Statutes: A Historical Archive (HeinOnline)
This collection includes more than 2,000 volumes and more than 2,000,000 pages of historical superseded state statutes* and offers a valuable source of information for legal researchers and scholars to understand the thinking and conditions of the creation of the historical statutes.
means this database requires a unique user account for access. Please see a law librarian for assistance.
means that this database can be accessed on campus with no password and off campus with your UST login information via ezProxy.
Contact the Law Librarians