Investment Research Resources (FINC 325, 440, 713): Company Financial & Other Info

Click the Company Profiles link at top, then search for your company to find the Marketline report.

D&B Hoovers provides company information from about 18 million global companies, detailed industry reports, analyst reports, SEC filings, and market research. Limited to 50 simultaneous users. Tip: try clearing your browser cache, cookies, and history if you encounter errors.

This resource offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of publicly traded companies. Company profiles include: stock performance, quarterly and annual financials, ratios, company valuation (current, forward, and historical), shareholder demographics, SEC filings, and detailed coverage of bonds issued by the company. Researchers will also find information covering mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.

An excellent source for company and industry research, including financial and ratio analysis. Contains the former Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys and Stock Reports (now produced by CFRA Equity Research). Also includes mutual fund/ETF and bond information, investment research reports, stock screening and charting tools.

Statista contains frequently sought statistics and studies gathered by government sources, scientific publications, market researchers, non-profits, trade organizations, etc. Indicator stats are usually displayed as a chart and the underlying data is downloadable in Excel; charts can be downloaded in multiple formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations. Search results also display dossiers (topical collections of statistics), infographics, country/industry/company reports, market reports, and a global consumer survey. Results also available in French, German, and Spanish.

eCommerceDB provides data on online marketing and sales channels across the global economy; includes data for individual online stores, market segments by country, brand and trend reports, etc. for thousands stores in 50 countries. Affiliated with Statista, some reports will open on that platform (ignore notations about cost and just click, it should recognize our subscription and get you to the content). Once you pass the St. Thomas login, you will need to click "University Login" in the upper right corner.

Contains full-text articles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal which provides in-depth news about Minnesota companies, the local business environment, and the Annual Book of Lists. It also contains additional business journals from other cities that covers regional news from across the United States. Users must sign up for a free account using their UST email with a separate password. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff. Works best with Chrome.

PrivCo database is UST Library’s premier source for finding information on privately-held companies. Company profiles include an overview of the firm, its leadership team/owners, and company financials. The profiles also contain, when available, detailed information on VC and private equity funding, private M&A deals, patent and copyright litigation, and IPO activities. Register for a free personal account or use the Direct Access button.

Mergent Intellect is useful for locating information about private companies. Intellect also covers public companies and includes a broad range of industry reports. Note: public company records in Intellect are not as detailed as those available in Mergent Online.

Contains information for millions of U.S. businesses nationwide. Search by company name, size, revenue or business costs (often these figures are estimated), location, industry, or many other characteristics. Choose US Businesses or US Standard White Pages, then Advanced Search. Exporting of data is limited to 100 items on-campus or 50 off-campus.

The following databases: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States have been combined into one dynamic resource called Uniworld Online. Uniworld Online is a searchable database that covers multinational companies with headquarters in over 200 countries and 20,000 industries. Uniworld Online offers more than 665,000 records consisting of global parent companies with their domestic and foreign subsidiaries.