It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Publicly-traded companies must file financial statements with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the body that oversees all U.S. stock exchanges. The most useful is the 10-K, an official audited document that includes similar information from a prospectus or annual report, but provides additional updated financial information on corporate activities. Filings can be found at the SEC's Edgar Database.
Other commonly-sought filings include:
10-Q: quarterly report
Proxy statements, including the DEF14-A
8-K current event informational filings
These filings collectively are the source material for available financial statements and other factual data in our various subscription databases and many other free web company information sources.
EDGAR is the Securities & Exchange Commission's (SEC) public website for finding and retrieving required periodic company information filings.
D&B Hoovers provides company & industry reports, investment analyst reports, SEC filings and more. To find investment analyst reports, first find your company and open its record, then click the "Analyst Reports" link in the left-hand menu.
Use the Companies and Markets option to access company profiles and industry data. From within a company or industry page, look on the left side navigation for Analysis & Profiles. Hit that link and a few analyst reports will display. Limited to 6 simultaneous users. Does not work best in Firefox.
This resource offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of publicly traded companies. Company profiles include: stock performance, quarterly and annual financials, ratios, company valuation (current, forward, and historical), shareholder demographics, SEC filings, and detailed coverage of bonds issued by the company. Researchers will also find information covering mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
An excellent source for company and industry research, including financial and ratio analysis. Contains the former Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys and Stock Reports (now produced by CFRA Equity Research). Also includes mutual fund/ETF and bond information, investment research reports, stock screening and charting tools.
Value Line Research Center provides quarterly-updated reports on over 3,500 stocks, 90 industries, and 2,000 mutual funds; news & analysis; options; convertibles; special situations; and exchange traded funds. Use the “Company name or symbol” search box in the upper right to find a company, or use the company or industry screens in the center of the page.
Bloomberg Terminal for Financial Data & Analyst Reports
Another option for retrieving financial data and investment analyst reports is to use the Bloomberg Terminal. The Opus College of Business pays for a single terminal for student and faculty use. It is located on the Minneapolis campus in Schulze Hall 325. The room is locked; if you don't have keycard access via membership in the Aristotle Fund or another course, contact John Heintz at the Keffer Library on the Minneapolis campus to arrange a time to access the room. firstname.lastname@example.org | (651) 962-4646.