Skip to Main Content

Eastern Orthodox Church: Patristics

The body of modern churches, including (among others) the Greek and Russian Orthodox, that is derived from the church of the Byzantine Empire, adheres to the Byzantine rite, and acknowledges the honorary primacy of the patriarch of Constantinople.

Orthodoxy through Patristics - Collections

Ladder of Divine Ascent

Fathers of the Church and Their Writings

Three Holy Hierarchs

Basil the Great (known as Basil of Caesarea), Gregory the Theologian (known as Gregory of Nazianzus) and John Chrusotom, are know as the three holy hierarchs.