It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Publication of manuscripts in a peer-reviewed journal often takes months or even years from the time of initial submission, because manuscripts must undergo extensive reviewer critique.
The need to quickly circulate current results within a scientific community has led researchers to distribute documents as preprints. The immediate distribution of pre-prints allows authors to receive early feedback from their peers, which may be helpful in revising and preparing articles for submission.
Search interface into the scientific and technical literature covering astronomy, planetary science, physics, and the arXiv e-prints. The primary source of abstracts is NASA's STI (Scientific and Technical Information). From Harvard/Smithsonian/NASA.
Over 900,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more.
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
APS publishes leading international physics research journals, including Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and the Physical Review series. The Physical Review Online Archive provides access to articles in these journals all the way back to the founding of the Physical Review in 1893.
MathSciNet which is produced by the American Mathematical Society, provides access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. MathSciNet includes citations and review texts from 1940 to the present; it is updated daily. Current Mathematical Publications provides subject, author and title access to recent and forthcoming books, articles, conference proceedings, etc. ; a citation moves from Current Mathematical Publications to Mathematical Reviews once it is reviewed.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Access to full-text available through UST subscription resources. Click "Get it@UST Libraries." to get free full-text.
Science Reference Center provides easy access to full-text science content including encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, web sites, pictures, illustrations, audio clips and video clips. Includes ability to limit by lexile reading levels.
SciFinder-n is the new interface for the classic version of SciFinder. SciFinder-n provides easy access to information in Chemical Abstracts Services resources: journal citations and abstracts, substance data, chemical reactions, regulatory data, chemical suppliers, and biomedical literature. Before logging in for the first time, you must register for an individual account. If you have already registered for Classic SciFinder, that login should work for SciFinder-n.
For use of UST faculty, staff and students ONLY. You must first REGISTER by creating your own unique SciFinder username and password (when registering, use your UST email address).