Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting Your Research
Welcome to the Physics research guide. Use the tabs (above) or the quick links on this page to find resources for physics research. Contact the liaison librarian (right) if you have questions about these resources.
LibrarySearch - Audio search
Quick Links - Physics
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
Contains the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data; electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, key data from nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics; and up-to-date health and safety information. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center provides easy access to full-text science content including encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, web sites, pictures, illustrations, audio clips and video clips. Includes ability to limit by lexile reading levels.
Philips Astronomy Encyclopedia (Oxford Reference)
Includes 3000 entries authenticated by a team of respected academics.
General Science Collection
Composed of over 600 journals and updated daily from highly specialized academic journals to general science-focused magazines, the General Science Collection provides coverage of all scientific endeavor – especially biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology. Look here for topics such as particle physics and quantum theory, advanced mathematics, biotechnology, and many more. Coverage varies by title.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
Search Google Scholar
Use GET IT @UST Libraries to get the full-text if not available in Google Scholar.
Subjects: Aerospace Studies
, Art History
, Catholic Studies
, Computer & Information Sciences