This page will show you library online resources for English 203--Texts in Conversation: When in Rome.
(Image credit: Giovanni Paolo Pannini, "The Piazza and Church of Santa Maria Maggiore," 1744, Web Gallery of Art).
Complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on approximately 100,000 U.S. and international authors.
Search Tips:
Biographies, critical analyses, and reviews of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
A literature database that includes the primary text of 357,000+ literary works along with a huge collection of literary criticism, author biographies, and other literature-related content from scholarly journals and reference sources. LION's corpus includes the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL).
A database complied by the Modern Language Association of articles and books on world literature and language. Also includes articles on film studies, literary theory/criticism, drama, and linguistics.
Scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books, and periodicals.
A Companion to Henry James by 
"Elizabeth Bowen: A Home in Writing," in A Companion to Irish Literature by 
A Companion to Rhetoric and Rhetorical Criticism by Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.