1. The St. Thomas Libraries have digital subscriptions to several major newspapers and magazines. You can find out more by visiting our Digital News guide.
2. Newspaper articles are NOT included in an initial search of LibrarySearch. See the box below for directions on how to use LibrarySearch to search for newspaper articles.
3. When in doubt, please Ask a Librarian. Searching for newspaper content can be difficult, so please don't hesitate to ask for help.
We have online subscriptions to several popular news sources, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, The Atlantic, The Chronical of Higher Education, The Athletic, and St. Paul Pioneer Press.
In a default search of LibrarySearch, newspapers are NOT included in the results. To find newspaper articles, you must utilize the "Newspaper Search" feature within LibrarySearch.
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Thousands of local, national, and international newspapers, along with broadcast transcripts and college and university news sources. Includes the St. Paul Pioneer Press and the Star Tribune.
Contains current information on companies, industries, and financial markets. It also contains up-to-the-minute news articles from publications around the world and many smaller market news sources, trade magazines, and journals. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Thousands of local, national, and international newspapers, along with broadcast transcripts and college and university news sources. Includes the St. Paul Pioneer Press and the Star Tribune.
Full-page images of the Star Tribune with cover-to-cover access. Every page is full-text searchable. Available from 2008 to within days of current issue.
Full-page images of the St. Paul Pioneer Press with cover-to-cover access. Every page is full-text searchable. Available from October 2018 to current issue.
Contains full-text articles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal which provides in-depth news about Minnesota companies, the local business environment, and the Annual Book of Lists. It also contains additional business journals from other cities that cover regional news from across the United States.
Contains current information on companies, industries, and financial markets. It also contains up-to-the-minute news articles from publications around the world and many smaller market news sources, trade magazines, and journals. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. It incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.