Market research reports focus on industry markets and customers. They can include sales, trends, key competitors, forecasts, consumer profiles, industry size and outlook, and more. Market research is often organized around product or consumer categories, rather than industry categories. Typically, these reports are very expensive.
Mintel provides market research reports covering U.S. and global consumer markets. Sectors covered include consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and financial services. The reports analyze market drivers, market sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
eMarketer provides updated, “grab-and-go” market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. It includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics. It is useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet, and for keeping abreast of new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
Provides sports market research reports and industry news, plus data and statistics on individual and team sports participation and attendance, consumer expenditures & brand preferences, marketing, licensing, TV & online media reports and trends.
eCommerceDB provides data on online marketing and sales channels across the global economy; includes data for individual online stores, market segments by country, brand and trend reports, etc. for thousands stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and other indicators such as web traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity, etc. Affiliated with our Statista subscription, some reports will open on that platform (ignore notations about cost and just click through, it should recognize our subscription and get you to the content).
If you do get to a page that will not open the content without payment, copy the page URL and send explanation with content title to email@example.com or use our Ask a Librarian services.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.
These handbooks focus on various consumer-related markets. Each one includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. Handbooks include Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; Consumer Marketing; Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile Web; Entertainment, Media & Advertising; Healthcare Business; International Consumers; Leisure Business; Restaurant, Food & Beverage; Retail Business; Sports Marketing; and Travel & Tourism.
Euromonitor’s Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, and surveys on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for 700+ U.S. industries and hundreds of international industries. Searchable by keyword, company name, and NAICS codes. Reports average 25-30 pages and contain key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook. UST’s subscription also includes industry-level coverage of U.S. states, Canada, China, and Global reports. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Gartner is an independent consulting company that provides research and analysis about global technology issues and their impact on organizations. Written by specialists in many fields of emerging technologies, the data from Gartner includes market research, product information, evaluations, vendor reviews and industry overviews. Not all reports are available in full text. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Limited to current UST students, faculty and staff only. Walk-ins not permitted.