+ Social Work: Web Sites

This Web site provides information on resources available at the Columbia Social Work Library, as well as a collection of internet sites of interest to Social Workers.

This site is sponsored by New York University's School of Social Work and the Division of Social Work and Behavioral Science, Mount Sinai School of Medicine and provides news articles on Social Work topics.

Includes information on this longitudinal study from the University of Michigan. There are also links to data and other related publications.

This is a personal Web site that does an excellent job of collecting Web resources in clinical social work.

This free Web site from the Henry J. Kaiser Foundation, provides health statistics for the individual states, as well as comparisons and related resources.

This is a personal Web site set up by an employee of Human Resources Development Canada.

An excellent site which provides "information on the prevention, identification, and treatment of child abuse and neglect and related child welfare issues".

This is a publication of the House Ways and Means Committee of the Background Material and Data on Programs Within the Jurisdiction of the Committee on Ways and Means. To access, highlight the most current edition of the Green Book n the list and then type "green book" in the "Search Terms" box, or type a specific subject term in the box.

Information on the Bureau of the Census including many resources and statistics which they produce.

This Web site provides information on the association and its services. It also includes news reports and publications of the NASW.

This Web site provides information on the association as well as news reports, employment assistance, and linke to other resources related to Social Work.

Includes information on the organization, including publications, services, and directories. It also includes links to other Social Work resources on the Web.

This organization is a member of the Association for Public Policy Analysis and Management. Check out the Health Policy Center: •healthpolicycenter.org

AEI is a private, nonpartisan, not-for-profit institution dedicated to research and education on issues of government, politics, economics and social welfare. The AEI is sometimes characterized as "right leaning."

"As the only Washington, DC-based think tank that actively promotes bipartisanship, BPC works to address the key challenges facing the nation. Our policy solutions are the product of informed deliberations by former elected and appointed officials, business and labor leaders, and academics and advocates who represent both ends of the political spectrum."

The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC. Our mission is to conduct in-depth research that leads to new ideas for solving problems facing a society at the local, national and global level. Brookings is sometimes characterized as "left leaning."

"The Cato Institute is a public policy research organization — a think tank – dedicated to the principles of individual liberty, limited government, free markets and peace. Its scholars and analysts conduct independent, nonpartisan research on a wide range of policy issues."

"The Center for American Progress is an independent nonpartisan policy institute that is dedicated to improving the lives of all Americans, through bold, progressive ideas, as well as strong leadership and concerted action. Our aim is not just to change the conversation, but to change the country."

PolicyArchive is an innovative, new digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research...including summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research.

Think Tank Search is a custom Google search of more than 590 think tanks and research centers.