MKTG 320: Integrated Marketing Communications: Market Research Reports

Mintel provides market research reports covering U.S. and global consumer markets. Sectors covered include consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and financial services. The reports analyze market drivers, market sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Register a personal profile using your UST email to download executive summaries of reports. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.

Statistics portal for frequently sought statistics and studies gathered by government sources, scientific publications, market researchers, non-profits, trade organizations, etc.

eMarketer provides updated, “grab-and-go” market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. It includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics. It is useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet, and for keeping abreast of new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.

Provides sports market research reports and industry news, plus data and statistics on individual and team sports participation and attendance, consumer expenditures & brand preferences, marketing, licensing, TV & online media reports and trends.

eCommerceDB provides data on online marketing and sales channels across the global economy; includes data for individual online stores, market segments by country, brand and trend reports, etc. for thousands stores in 50 countries. Affiliated with Statista, some reports will open on that platform (ignore notations about cost and just click, it should recognize our subscription and get you to the content). Once you pass the St. Thomas login, you will need to click "University Login" in the upper right corner.

These handbooks focus on various consumer-related markets. Each one includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. Handbooks include Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Behavior; Consumer Marketing & Advertising; Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile; Entertainment & Leisure; Restaurant, Food & Beverage; Retail & E-Commerce; Sports Marketing; and Travel & Tourism.

Euromonitor’s Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, and surveys on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.

IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for 700+ U.S. industries and hundreds of international industries. Searchable by keyword, company name, and NAICS codes. Reports average 25-30 pages and contain key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook. UST’s subscription also includes industry-level coverage of U.S. states, Canada, China, and Global reports. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.