Research and Course Guides: PSYC 301--Psychopathology: Web Sites

General Psychology Web Sites

These Web sites provide information and links to other research oriented psychology sites:

Psych Web
This site is set up for teachers and students of psychology and includes manu resources of interest to those doing research in the field. It includes online books, web-based journals and many links to different topics in psychology.
Social Psychology network
This site, from Weslayan University, provides links to over 4,000 web sites in social psychology. It includes searching capabilities within the web site.
Top 20 Psychology
This resource identifies the "best" Web sites in the field. They also identify good research sites in specific areas of psychology, such as "Clinical", "Cognitive", "Dreams", "History", and "Psychologists.
Psych Central
This is a general information site which includes basic mental health dscriptions and definitions. It includes the latest news in the field an dlinks to newsgroups of interest. It is more of a general news site than a research site, but it gives good basic information.

Child MInd Institute
This is a super source for current info on child mental health conditions and evidence-based treatment information.
Effective Child Therapy
his is the website for APA Division 53 Child Clinical Psychology and
an awesome source for info on research supported interventions and many free video about these interventions
Child Welfare Information Gateway
An excellent site which provides "information on the prevention, identification, and treatment of child abuse and neglect and related child welfare issues".

These resources are associations, organizations, and agencies which are of interest to psychology researchers:

American PsychoPathological Association, Inc
This organization has been in existence since 1910 and sponsors an annual international conference to discuss all areas of psychopathology.
American Psychological Association
This is the official home page of the American Psychological Association. In addition to providiing information on the association and its members, it provides access to other resources on the WWW of interest to those doing psychological research. Check out the resources they have to offer, including PsycCAREERS and KidsPSYCH.
National Institute of Mental Health
This is the home page for the governmental agency that conducts and supports research on mental illness and mental health. In addition to providing information on the organization, it reviews information on a variety of topics on mental health and disorders.
Society of Clinical Psychology
Division 12 of the American Psychological Association
The Mayo Clinic
The Mayo Clinic has lots of information at all levels of knowledge. For curious kids to information to specialists on various diseases. Check out their A-Z list of topics for patients and their research reports for clinicians and researchers.

These resources provide information on specific titles as identified:

AddictionSearch
This is an excellent site for information on addictive behavior. Some of the categories included are statistics, populations, treatments, and prevention.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library | LIB 153

651-962-5007

Subjects: Citing Sources, Criminal Justice, Family Studies, Neuroscience, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology