Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- The Seven Sacraments
Links to essays by a variety of authors on each of the seven sacraments, from AmericanCatholic.org.
- The Sacraments (Orthodoxy)
Essay by the Rev. Thomas Fitzgerald; from the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America Web Site (http://www.goarch.org/).
- The Sacraments (Orthodox)
Short expositions on each of the sacraments, from the Ukrainian Orthodox Church in America Web site.
- Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments
List and links for text regarding the work of this Vatican Congregation.
- Catholic Resources for Bible, Liturgy, Art, and Theology
A nice variety of links and good information compiled and maintained by Fr. Felix Just, S.J.
- Sacramental Theology bibliography (2006)
A short but useful list from Fordham University.
- Sacramental Theology
Paul Ford's list of readings, including short full-texts. Useful as a starter, and for the resources to which these excerpts lead. See, for example, Metropolitan Bloom's short statement on the body and its relationship to the sacraments.
- Broken, But Never Divided -- Ecclesiology and Communion
An essay on the Web site of St. Elisabeth the New Martyr Russian Orthodox parish in the U.K. As the introduction says, this essay on the exclusion of non-Orthodox from reception of the Eucharist is meant as an introduction to newcomers, not a polemic.
- The Real Presence: Christ in the Eucharist
Compilation of biblical and Church Father statements regarding the Eucharist.
- Marriage: Love and Life in the Divine Plan
US Pastoral Letter on matrimony. Full text in English and Spanish, summary, etc.
- Internet Guide to Religion (Wabash Center)
This expert list covers a wide variety of religions and religion-related topics. Fun to explore.
- Links from the American Theological Schools
From the interdenominal agency that accredits theological education.
- Links from the American Theological Library Association
The international non-profit organization has compiled this list of non-sectarian sites
- Links from Woodstock Theological Institute
Jesuit institute housed at Georgetown University
- Virtual Religion Index
Wide-ranging lists of links organized by subject. Includes religions, denominations and related areas (philosophy, near eastern, east asian, native american studies, etc.)
- Religious Studies Web Guide
Collection of links organized by two reference librarians.
- Web Search Engines for Religion
This site uses Google to search selected sites on religion and theology
Set up by the JKM Library, this searches 57 religion sites on the Web
- Orthodox Christian Information Center
"A vast online article repository, with over 700 articles and 6,000 printed pages.: Includes Orthodox religious calendar and daily liturgical readings, sections on Orthodox life and practice.
- USCCB Excerpts from Papal statements on Marriage
Short quotes, which might lead you to ideas and teachings upon which to follow up.
- Intute Religion Links
- Bibliographies on Theology and Ethics
Individual bibliographies on a number of topcs, compiled by Charles Bellinger. You can use these lists to identify good works on your topic, then check against LINUS and our Journal List to see if they are available here.
- Papal and episcopal documents on Catholic Social Teaching
Includes documents going back to Pope Leo XIII. Warning: a few "broken" links that don't work.
- Medieval Sources Bibliography
A searchable bibliography of texts - from private letters, wills, and household accounts to literary works, philosophical treatises, chronicles, court proceedings, church records, and a host of other documents - written in the Middle Ages, now available in print or online editions and translations. Provides annotated entries that include information on the genre, contents, archival reference and original language of the text, and some links to texts. Covers ~300-1500 C.E.
Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis
Office of Worship
The Archdiocesan Office of Worship assists the Archbishop in his role as the chief steward of the liturgical life of the local church and serves as a resource on liturgical law and practice for pastors and parishes serving within the Archdiocese. The Office coordinates major Archdiocesan liturgical celebrations, and provides catechetical and practical support for the full, conscious and active participation of God’s Holy People in the Church’s sacramental and liturgical life.
Anglicanorum Coetibus Society (formerly The Anglican Use Society)
Anglicanorum Coetibus Society
Increase knowledge and understanding of the personal Ordinariates erected under the terms of Anglicanorum coetibus, the Apostolic Constitution issued by His Holiness Pope Benedict XVI, and support the Ordinaries in their mission of gathering Anglicans into communion with Holy See.
Increase knowledge and understanding of the special Pastoral Provision of Pope John Paul II for the Anglican Usage of the Roman Rite (http://www.pastoralprovision.org). (Now under the leadership of the Most Rev. Kevin W. Vann, Ecclesiastical Delegate for the Pastoral Provision and Bishop of Ft. Worth)
Support existing Personal Parishes of the Anglican Use, all Pastoral Provision congregations, and to encourage the formation for the Catholic Church of new common identity congregations of the Anglican Use.
Encourage and support converts to the Catholic Church geographically distant from an Anglican Use congregation.
Maintain Anglican Use identity through the daily use of The Book of Divine Worship for personal prayer and through fellowship and common prayer with like-minded Catholics in close proximity to each other .
Promote the solidarity of Catholics and catholic minded Anglicans wherever they may be found. Those Anglicans who are not yet in full communion with Mother Church are invited to join the Society as Associate Members and to work together with this apostolate to promote the unity of all Catholics with the Holy See.