Research and Course Guides: Patristics / Patrology -- The Early Church Fathers & Their Writings: Finding Articles

BIBPI: Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics

BIBP: Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics
The Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics is a documentary system highly specialized in patristics. Even if patristic literature remains its major preoccupation, the BIBP touches on all disciplines studying patristic Christianity. From now, the priority is given to the current information from the scientific journals. Now, some 40 000 records, from about 600 journals, can be searched . Presently, the database can be searched only in French, but contains citations in English.

LibrarySearch

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus This link opens in a new window
Our primary theology and religion index, with over 470 titles in full text out of over 2,250 titles indexed, primarily academic journal articles, books, review, and essays: international in scope. Includes the contents of the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.

JSTOR

JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to BACK FILES of digitized versions of complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and the social sciences. The Arts & Sciences collections represent the building blocks of an interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly literature (journals) across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. It includes most peer-reviewed online journals. Use FIND IT@UST Libraries to get the full-text if not available in Google Scholar.

UST's InterLibrary Loan Service

To borrow materials one cannot find locally.