Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Psychology Web Sites
These Web sites provide information and links to other research oriented psychology sites:
This site is set up for teachers and students of psychology and includes manu resources of interest to those doing research in the field. It includes online books, web-based journals and many links to different topics in psychology.
Social Psychology network
This site, from Weslayan University, provides links to over 4,000 web sites in social psychology. It includes searching capabilities within the web site.
Top 20 Psychology
This resource identifies the "best" Web sites in the field. They also identify good research sites in specific areas of psychology, such as "Clinical", "Cognitive", "Dreams", "History", and "Psychologists.
This is a general information site which includes basic mental health dscriptions and definitions. It includes the latest news in the field an dlinks to newsgroups of interest. It is more of a general news site than a research site, but it gives good basic information.
These resources are associations, organizations, and agencies which are of interest to psychology researchers:
American Psychological Association
This is the official home page of the American Psychological Association. In addition to providiing information on the association and its members, it provides access to other resources on the WWW of interest to those doing psychological research. Check out the resources they have to offer, including PsycCAREERS
National Institute of Mental Health
This is the home page for the governmental agency that conducts and supports research on mental illness and mental health. In addition to providing information on the organization, it reviews information on a variety of topics on mental health and disorders.
Psychology resources on specific topics
Information on the clinic itself, but also health information, research, and publication information.
These resources provide information on specific titles as identified:
This is an excellent site for information on addictive behavior. Some of the categories included are statistics, populations, treatments, and prevention.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
An excellent site which provides "information on the prevention, identification, and treatment of child abuse and neglect and related child welfare issues".