Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles on International Business
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than 2 thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs and market research reports.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry contains business and in depth company and industry articles from over 2,000 scholarly, trade and news publications. It also includes reports from major and smaller, niche industries that contain information for entrepreneurs and financial data perfect for marketing and business plans. Users can set up alerts, establish RSS feeds, and share articles. Users who establish a free account can save and organize research and tag articles which can be shared with other users.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
ProQuest US Newsstream, including Star Tribune
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Access World News
This database contains electronic editions of thousands of local, national and international newspapers, along with broadcast transcripts and college and university news. It also includes the St. Paul Pioneer Press and the Star Tribune.
Bizjournals contains full text articles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal which provides in depth news about Minnesota companies and business environment along with 39 additional business journals from other cities. It also contains the annual Book of Lists which provides local company rankings going back to 1996. Limited to 50 simultaneous users. Sometimes full-text requires a username and password.
Factiva is a great source for finding up-to-the-minute news articles from publications around the world including the Wall Street Journal, the New York Times, and the Financial Times. It also contains many smaller market news sources, trade magazines, and journals. Use the Companies and Markets option to access company profiles and industry data. Limited to 6 simultaneous users. Does not work best in Firefox.
International Business News (New York TImes)
With very few exceptions, UST Libraries resources are available from off-campus. You will be asked to enter your UST username/password. This is the username you use for your UST email, not your Banner ID.
Search Journal Titles
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).