It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Located on St. Paul's South Campus, Archbishop Ireland Memorial Library is the graduate theology library of UST and the Saint Paul Seminary School of Divinity. It serves seminarians and lay students in graduate and continuing education programs, UST undergraduates, and archdiocesan parish professionals. Click on blue hyperlink below.
The following are the general areas for various religious studies.
BJ Religions. Mythology. Rationalism
BP Islam. Bahaism. Theosophy, etc.
BS The Bible
BT Doctrinal Theology
BV Practical Theology
BX Christian Denominations
Theological Research Guide
This guide covers many of the most useful resources in theology and religion, with suggestions for finding backgrounds, books, and articles for your course work. The emphasis in this guide is on Christian theology, and more
specifically on Catholic theology. Use the tabs above to explore the many resources available to you.
Remember that in the case of religion,
recent publication dates do not necessarily mean that the content is
"inferior" or "insignificant."
Each library has black-and-white laser printers for the public computers. There are color printers at the Keffer and O'Shaughnessy-Frey Libraries. Each student has an allotment of 400 pre-paid copies or printed pages per semester.
Self-service black and white copiers are available in each library Copiers are on the print management system. To make a copy type in your ID number and the mm and dd of your birthday. All black and white copies are 10 cents per page. Express cards can be used to purchase copy cards.
Alternatives to printing
Save to usb drive: Many of the libraries' electronic resources let you save records to your personal storage (MyStorage or u: drive), your home computer, or other external storage devices. Some databases allow you to choose between saving in text format or html.
Email: Many of the libraries' electronic resources let you email search results to yourself or someone else.
Off Campus Access
ACCESSING ONLINE RESOURCES from OFF-CAMPUS
Online databases and electronic journals subscribed to by the UST
Libraries are licensed for use by the St. Thomas community ONLY.
Because of this restriction, we need to verify that anyone accessing
these databases is a current member of the St. Thomas community.
Fuente Acadmica provides full text (including PDF) for a rapidly growing collection of scholarly Spanish language journals. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.