Filmographies - films at UST by Country: FREE Online Videos

Al Jazeera’s Creative Commons Repository contains broadcast footage that Al Jazeera has released under various Creative Commons licenses.

The American Archive of Public Broadcasting is a multi-station archive of a lot of PBS material from years back.

View complete episodes of select films from the PBS documentary series

Vintage motion pictures offering rich perspectives on the American Indian experience. The site organizes titles by tribes, linking to films for more than 100 tribes. Some films are educational shorts used in American schools from the 1930s to the 1970s.

A project from the Library of Congress provides access to 11 collections inclduing: America at Work, America at Leisure: Motion Pictures from 1894-1915; The Life of a City: Early Films of New York, 1898-1906; Before and After the Great Earthquake and Fire: Early Films of San Francisco, 1897-1916; Origins of American Animation; Prosperity and Thrift: the Coolidge Era and the Consumer Economy, 1921-1929; The Spanish-American War in Motion Pictures; Theodore Roosevelt: His Life and Times on Film, and more.

Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media.

A collection of educational and professional development resources for K-12 educators and students.

The Archive collects in-depth video interviews with TV's greatest legends and pioneers. Browse the interviews by person, show, topic or profession.

Explore 15,000 of the world’s endangered species. With over 100,000 photos and videos, discover what these animals, plants and fungi look like, what makes them special and why we should protect them.

Contains all C-SPAN programs since 1987, indexed, abstracted.

Lectures on Mathematics, from UST Center for Applied Mathematics.

Web visitors can now view or download videos on a variety of health, safety and preparedness topics.

The Cineteca (University of Chile), the oldest film archive in the country, has made over 150 films spanning the entire history of national cinema freely available to download or stream online.

Provides access to online films, texts, images, and audio recordings related to the Civil Rights movement in the United States in the 1950's and 1960's.

A collection of digital images of paintings, music, films and books from Europe's galleries, libraries, archives and museums. Included are images, texts, sounds and videos.

Free online movies.

A National Preserve of Documentary Films about American Roots Cultures.

Free online documentaries.

Provides high-quality, multimedia content in the disciplines: Algebra, American Government, Biology, Calculus, Environmental Science, Physics, Psychology, Religion, Statistics, US History.

Director of the British Museum, Neil MacGregor, narrates 100 programs of the humanity's history. Each episode consists of an image of the item discussed, and a radio naration lasting about 15 minutes.

Thousands of videos produced by the IMF. Search options permit searching by a combination of elements: Category, Country, Year, Language, and Keyword. Categories include: Countires and Regions, Economic Outlook, Speeches and more.

Free online films.

The site provides access to 15 years of audio and video recordings from live events and interviews with notable authors, scholars, and activists.

It offers free online access to thousands of items of audiovisual heritage. Collection provides insight into the social, cultural, political, and economic events that have shaped the 20th and 21st centuries.

It provides thousands of streaming and downloadable video lectures, live online Tests, and other materials in the fields of Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Dentistry, Engineering, History, Language Training, Law, Literature, Management and Accounting, Physics, and Psychology.

One hundred episodes, each @ 2 minutes, in which Metropolitan Museum of Art curators talk about works of art that changed the way they see the world.

Free online Minnesota history films, from Twin Cities Public Television. YOU NEED TO CREATE AN ACCOUNT

Provides more than 12,000 short clips from feature films licensed from Fox, MGM, Paramount, Sony, Universal and Warner Bros. The Movieclips player can be embedded in social networks as Facebook and MySpace, and shared on blogs, Twitter and other personal websites, and used in PowerPoint presentations. In addition to searching by title or actor, the site provide additional search capabilities for dialogue, genre, action, occassion, theme, and mood and categories including best kiss, tearjerkers, birthdays, holidays, awkward moments, action moments, bad guys and fight scenes. Reuse of the clips requires registering with the site.

Please note. You can use these films for your personal research. As professor you can not show it in a classroom. You can tell the students to go to the site and watch them there.

PBS Series n science.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 97 different sources and contains 385,629 records.

Video and audio recordings of shows covering historically significant events broadcast by the public television station WGBH.

A University of North Carolina project to create free repository of archival, documentary and educational video.

Classical music, opera, popular song, musical theater, dance, drama, and performance documentaries.

PBS Learning Media is our a free to stream platform specifically for educators. Contains many clips from several programs.

It provides short videos on topics such as: market research, industry trends analysis, business commentary, and industry statistics.

PBS documentary film series POV. Contains a selection of full length films, short films, and lesson plans.

Energy as well as the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN). Using innovative, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology from Microsoft Research, ScienceCinema allows users to search for specific words and phrases spoken within video files.

Holocaust Museum.

TED is a nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. It started out in 1984 as a conference bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design.

Tubi is a streaming service owned by Fox Corporation. It is a free, ad-supported video-on-demand service, with advertisements featured throughout unskippable commercial breaks during programming.

Under-Told Stories is a journalism project focused on consequences of poverty and the work of change agents addressing them.

Leading online collection of free documentaries. Their mission is to curate informative and educational documentary films and to organise them in an accessible manner.

Provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH. The ever-expanding site contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools, all of which are available for individual and classroom learning.