PSYC 422 History of Psychology in Context (Prof Johnson): Rondo Research

A transcript of an oral history conducted with Buelah Mae Baines Swan for the Rondo Oral History Project published in the Ramsey County Historical Society Journal.

A collection of interviews capturing the lives and experiences of long time residents of St. Paul, Minnesota's Rondo community,

Stories told through the eyes of Saint Paul's historic Rondo community.

Digitized collections from the Hallie Q. Brown Community Archives.

Guide to resources available through the Minnesota Historical Society on the Rondo neighborhood and the I94 construction.

The Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub is a searchable website from the Minnesota Historical Society that makes millions of pages of Minnesota newspapers published between 1849 and 1926 available. Includes several Black newspapers including the St. Paul Recorder and the Minneapolis spokesman.

This collection contains digitized copies of the Aquinas yearbook (1931-2017) and the Kaydet yearbook (1918-1965).The Kaydet was jointly published by the College of St. Thomas and the St. Thomas Military Academy from 1918 to 1929. The College of St. Thomas began publishing the Aquinas in 1931 as the college related yearbook. The St. Thomas Military Academy retained the title Kaydet for the academy yearbook.

This collection contains digitized issues of St. Thomas student publications including the Collegian (1905-1907), the Purple and Gray Magazine (1912-1921), the Purple and Gray newspaper (1922-1933) and the Aquin newspaper (1933-2009).