LGBTQ+ Source indexes the world’s literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer issues, both academic and grassroots. It’s invaluable as both an academic resource and for casual reading.
Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.
Includes resources in the fields of sociology and related subject areas.
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Covering all styles and genres of popular and classical music, Music Index indexes nearly 800 music periodicals from around the world from 1972 to the present; some titles are indexed starting in 1970. Includes citations to book reviews, obituaries, dissertations, and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Includes links to full text articles. For access to citations from 1949-1972, consult the print version (OSF REF ML 118 .M973).
A core research database of scholarly articles in areas related to communications and mass media. It is also useful for literacy or ESL research in the field of education.
Scholarly and trade publications on science, engineering & technology.
Publications on materials science and engineering topics including metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites.
Global statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology.
This is a comprehensive database that contains abstracts and the full text of thousands of business and news publications as well as country and industry reports, company profiles, SWOTs, and market research reports.
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).
Click the GET IT button in any database to get the full text of an article. If UST Libraries doesn't own it, you'll be given an option to request it from another library.