Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This online guide provides information and links to resources for German Studies. Contact the Cindy Badilla-Meléndez, Modern & Classical Languages Liaison Librarian if you have questions or need research assistance.
The Oxford handbook of modern German history
The Oxford Handbook of Modern German History is a multi-author survey of German history that features syntheses of major topics by an international team of scholars. Emphasizing demographic, economic, and political history, this text places German history in a denser transnational context than any other general history of Germany. It underscores the centrality of war to the unfolding of German history, and shows how it dramatically affected the development of German nationalism and the structure of German politics.
Gale in Context: Biography
Biography in Context includes over 700,000 biographical entries covering more than 400,000 notable international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
Routledge handbook of German politics and culture
The Routledge Handbook of German Politics and Culture offers a wide-ranging and authoritative account of Germany in the 21st century. It gathers the expertise of internationally leading scholars of German culture, politics, and society to explore and explain - historical pathways to contemporary Germany - the current 'Berlin Republic' - society and diversity - Germany and Europe - Germany and the world. This is an essential resource for students, researchers, and all those looking to understand contemporary German politics and culture.
CHAPTER TWELVE. Germany and German-Speaking Europe
This chapters is designed to provide a guide to the study of the impact of the classics on postclassical culture, broadly defined.
Encyclopedia of German Literature
Encyclopedia of German Literature includes a large number of entries on writers, individual work, and topics essential to an understanding of this rich literary tradition.
German Print Dictionaries
2115 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55105
Directions & Parking