Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click the GET IT buttons within any of our databases to get the full text of the article (if available). We don't own every e-journal, but those that we do own will be available through the GET IT button. Those that aren't available can be requested through ILLiad.
Watch this video for more info.
Company & Business News
ProQuest US Newsstream, including Star Tribune
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
St. Paul Pioneer Press
Full text articles from the Pioneer Press from 1988 to the present.
Business Journals (including Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal)
Contains full-text articles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal which provides in-depth news about Minnesota companies, the local business environment, and the Annual Book of Lists. It also contains additional business journals from other cities that covers regional news from across the United States. Users must sign up for a free account using their UST email with a separate password. Restricted to UST students, faculty, and staff. Works best with Chrome.
Covering all styles and genres of popular and classical music, Music Index indexes nearly 800 music periodicals from around the world from 1972 to the present; some titles are indexed starting in 1970. Includes citations to book reviews, obituaries, dissertations, and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Includes links to full text articles in JSTOR and EBSCO Host. For access to citations from 1949-1972, consult the print version (OSF REF ML 118 .M973).
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) publishes a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music serving the global music research community. Today RILM abstracts of music literature has over 950,000 records in 143 languages from 178 countries. It covers Western classical music, ethnomusicology, popular music, and jazz, and music-related content from associated disciplines such as, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, dance, drama, literature, pedagogy, and more).
Factiva is a great source for finding up-to-the-minute news articles from publications around the world including the Wall Street Journal, the New York Times, and the Financial Times. It also contains many smaller market news sources, trade magazines, and journals. Use the Companies and Markets option to access company profiles and industry data. Limited to 6 simultaneous users. Does not work best in Firefox.
Trade Publications & Scholarly Research Journals
Business Source Premier
Includes articles from trade publications and scholarly journals as well as company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, and SWOT analysis.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Contains industry reports and articles from trade and news publications, and is good for researching smaller, niche industries.
Search Journal Titles
See if UST subscribes to a particular journal
Enter all or beginning of the title
Or - browse by subject:
With very few exceptions, UST Libraries resources are available from off-campus. You will be asked to enter your UST username/password. This is the username you use for your UST email, not your Banner ID.