It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The company and industry reports from these databases are broader and more comprehensive then what you would generally find in a business article. Therefore when you are first getting started with your research they are a great place to start.
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than 2 thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs and market research reports.
Mergent Online is our “go-to” database for in-depth information on publicly traded companies. This resource is useful for financial statement analysis projects: it includes all financial statements, SEC filings, ratios, industry benchmarks, etc., as well as investment analyst reports via the Investext module.
Use of the Mergent data and service are intended for non-commercial academic purposes only.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for 700+ U.S. industries and hundreds of international industries. Searchable by keyword, company name, and NAICS codes. Reports average 25-30 pages and contain key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook. UST’s subscription also includes industry-level coverage of U.S. states, Canada, China, and Global reports. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
An excellent source for company and industry research, including financial and ratio analysis. Contains the former Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys and Stock Reports (now produced by CFRA Equity Research). Also includes mutual fund/ETF and bond information, investment research reports, stock screening and charting tools.
OneSource Global Business Browser, previously known as ReferenceUSA Onesource, provides excellent company profiles, market research reports and information about international companies, industries and executives. Includes SWOT analyses for larger companies. Exporting of data is limited to 100 items on-campus or 50 off-campus.