Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Minneapolis Institute of Arts houses more than 80,000 objects from diverse cultural traditions spanning 5,000 years of world history.
Weisman Art Museum
Weisman Art Museum offers an educational and friendly museum experience. The museum’s collection features early twentieth-century American artists, such as Georgia O’Keeffe and Marsden Hartley, as well as a diverse selection of ceramics and contemporary art.
Walker Art Center
The Walker Art Center is a contemporary art center in Minneapolis. The Walker is considered one of the nation's "big five" museums for modern art along with the Museum of Modern Art, the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, the Guggenheim Museum and the Hirshhorn.
The Museum of Russian Art
Located in Minneapolis, the Museum of Russian Art (TMORA) is the only museum in North America dedicated exclusively to the preservation and presentation of all forms of Russian art and artifacts. The Museum features a dynamic rotation of originally curated exhibitions showcasing extraordinary works of art seldom displayed in the United States.
Rochester Art Center
Through world-class exhibitions and programs, the Rochester Art Center presents a welcoming, integrated, and diverse experience that encourages questioning, creativity, and critical thinking about modern art.
Tweed Museum of Art
The Tweed Museum of Art on the campus of the University of Minnesota at Duluth has a permanent collection of over 6,000 art objects representing a range of cultures and periods of art history.
Minnesota History Center
An interactive museum with both permanent and changing exhibits, the building is also home to the Minnesota Historical Society library and archives, a research destination for schoolchildren, family historians and academics.
Science Museum of Minnesota
The Science Museum of Minnesota, is a large regional science museum located on the banks of the Mississippi River in downtown St. Paul. The Science Museum's programs combine research and collection facilities, a public science education center, extensive teacher education and school outreach programs.
Minnesota Children's Museum
Minnesota Children's Museum is dedicated to providing children with a fun, hands-on and stimulating environment to explore and discover.
Hill Museum and Manuscript Library
The St. John and St. Benedict Universities' Museum of Manuscripts with the world's largest collection of images of manuscripts from Europe, Ethiopia, the Middle East, and India, rare books, andlargest collection of images of manuscripts from India, rare books, and the Arca Artrium Collection, which includes prints, ranging from the 15th century to the present, providing a study collection for the history of printmaking in the west.
American Swedish Institute
"The American Swedish Institute, founded in 1929, serves as a gathering place for people to share stories and experiences around universal themes of tradition, migration, craft and the arts, all informed by enduring ties to Sweden."
Bell Museum of Natural History
"The James Ford Bell Museum of Natural History was established by state legislative mandate in 1872 to collect, preserve, skillfully prepare, display, and interpret our state's diverse animal and plant life for scholarly research and teaching and for public appreciation, enrichment, and enjoyment. Its governance belongs, by state legislative designation, to the University of Minnesota."