Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- to focus your search, use the limits on the left side of the result page
- try the Peer Review limit to focus your results on scholarly articles
- learn more about LibrarySearch
St. Paul Pioneer Press
This database from Newsbank contains the full-text archives of the Pioneer Press from 1988 to the present. It is easily searchable by keywords and is a great source for regional news, and local company information. It does not include the current week's articles.
Ramsey County History Index
An index to articles published in issues of the journal Ramsey County History.
Chronicling America - Minnesota Newspapers
Digital versions of the Minneapolis Journal (1901 - 1906), the St. Paul Daily Globe (1878 - 1905), and the Western Appeal/ The Appeal (1885 - 1922) are among the newspaper titles available on this site.
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
America History and Life is comprehensive index of journals articles, book reviews, and dissertations related to the history and culture of the United States and Canada from 1450 - present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Access to full-text available through UST subscription resources. Click "Get it@UST Libraries." to get free full-text.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.