Research and Course Guides: Minnesota Information: Images

Subscribed Image Collections

Holy Card Collection--Ireland Library
A digitized collection of holy cards found in St. Thomas Library books.
St. Thomas Art History Visual Resources Library Collection
A digital-only collection, consisting of a constantly growing archive of projection quality digital images of varied mediums and geographic areas from prehistoric time to the 21st century.
Digital Collections of the University of St. Thomas libraries
Includes digitzed images from the Conrad Pickel Stained Glass Collection, the University Archives Photograph Collection, and others.

Autumn in Minnesota

Minnesota Reflections
Freely accessible collection of over 45,000 photographs, maps, journals, works of art from some 100 Minnesota historical societies.
The Minneapolis Collection
Approximately 10,000 images of people, buildings and events (principally Minnesota) from the 1850s to 1960.
Minnesota Historical Society Visual Resources Database
Phtographs, art, posters from the length and breadth of Minnesota's history
Wikimedia Commons
A database of several million freely usable media files.
UMedia Archiv--the U. of MN Archive of Visual Resources
Thousands of images, including those from the Bell Museum, University Archives, posters from World War I and II, and many other topics.

Email Me

Contact:

O’Shaughnessy-Frey Library | LIB 117

651 962-5027

Subjects: Aerospace Studies, Art History, Catholic Studies, Environmental, Geography, Geology, Mathematics, Philosophy, Physics, Sustainability, Theology & Religion