This list will be divided into two parts. The first is a list of UST-subscribed databases that may have articles or documents about some aspect of education in another country. These articles tend to be fairly specific (ex. an article about a study of students with a learning disability done in France). In this group, there are links to the full text of articles or "Get-It" buttons to link to articles in other places. The last resource is the dissertations database. There are numerous dissertations on topics related to international education. You have access to PDF versions of many of these documents.
Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Designed for professional educators, coverage includes a range of educational topics and research levels. Access full text, peer-reviewed journals, and high-quality education trade journals.
This database provides citations for over 2.7 million dissertations and theses from colleges and universities around the world. Close to half are available in PDF form that researchers can download. All St. Thomas dissertations that have been submitted to the database are available in PDF also. If you should come across a document that does not have a PDF, you may request it through interlibrary loan.
For an overview of where different international education statistics can be found, you might want to review this article. There are links in the next box for many of these resources.
Global Education Data: Where to find National and Sub-national education statistics
The first items in this list are free versions of education databases in other countries. You will probably only find citations, and will need to request items you want through interlibrary loan.
Eurydice, and the titles after it, are databases or publications from international organizations. These tend to be more statistical in nature, and are a good place to start if you are looking for that kind of information.
