It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Industry reports provide a level of information about a specific industry that goes beyond what you would find in a regular business article. Many articles about an industry assume that the reader has knowledge about that industry which is not always the case. Industry reports provide context about conditions and trends in an industry which give meaning to what the reader will then find in journal or newspaper articles.
Euromonitor’s Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, and surveys on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Restricted to current UST students, faculty, and staff only. Even on campus you must log in with your UST username/password.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for 700+ U.S. industries and hundreds of international industries. Searchable by keyword, company name, and NAICS codes. Reports average 25-30 pages and contain key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook. UST’s subscription also includes industry-level coverage of U.S. states, Canada, China, and Global reports. Restricted to current UST students, faculty, and staff only.
Even on campus you must login with UST username and password.
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry contains business and in depth company and industry articles from over 2,000 scholarly, trade and news publications. It also includes reports from major and smaller, niche industries that contain information for entrepreneurs and financial data perfect for marketing and business plans.
Recommended Databases for Journal and News Articles
While industry reports provide the reader with an overview of an industry, that perspective is not always enough. Business articles fill in the gaps of details that reports may not cover as well as often providing up-to-date current news that may not be reflected in an industry report.
ABI/Trade and Industry contains company and industry articles from over 2,000 trade and news publications. It also contains reports and articles about smaller, niche industries that are perfect for marketing and business plans.
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.