Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Entrepreneurship and Small Business Encyclopedias
Blackwell Handbook of Entrepreneurship
The Blackwell Handbook of Entrepreneurship brings together the best researchers to review up-to-date thinking on crucial topics in entrepreneurship studies. It is the first book to combine the research activities of Europe and USA, and reflects research with a multicultural perspective.
Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurship
The Handbook of Entrepreneurship has always been a key factor in economic growth, innovation, and the development of firms and businesses, expanding into a dynamic area of research, teaching, and debate. This book fills that gap. All the major aspects of entrepreneurship are covered, including the start-up and growth of firms, financing and venture capital, innovation, technology and marketing, women entrepreneurs, ethnic entrepreneurs, migration, small firm policy, the economic and social histo
Strategic Entrepreneurship (Blackwell)
This resource describes a new concept — strategic entrepreneurship — which fuses the insights of entrepreneurship and strategic management. The editors believe that in the competitive landscape of the new millennium, those who wish to succeed will have to combine opportunity-seeking and advantage-seeking behaviours. To illustrate this mindset, they have invited the world's finest entrepreneurship and strategic management scholars to contribute chapters on key issues.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Management (3rd Ed.)
A comprehensive 13 vol. business encyclopedia covering: Accounting, Business Ethics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Management, Management Information Systems, Managerial Economics, Marketing, Operations Management, Organizational Behavior, Strategic Management, Technology and Innovation Management, plus an index. Articles arranged alphabetically within subject volumes; they contain good background information on the listed topic plus a bibliography for further reading
Brands and Their Companies
Lists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors, offering complete coverage of U.S. consumer brands; manufacturers, importers and distributors; and companies that are out of business as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic Part of Gale Directory Library.
Creating Value: Winners in the New Business Environment (Wiley)
In this volume, leading experts from the fields of entrepreneurship and strategy explain how to identify entrepreneurial opportunities and how to exploit these opportunities in the context of today's turbulent and volatile business environment. At a time when new winners are emerging quickly and unexpectedly, while established leaders are declining or disappearing, the contributors illustrate how to tackle current business challenges with effective strategies that create value.
Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources
Extensive listing of industries with information on trade and professional organizations. Part of Gale Directory Library.
Encyclopedia of Small Business (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
This encyclopedia addresses issues in launching and growing a new business venture including financing, financial planning, business plan creation, market analysis, sales strategy, tax planning, human resource issues, and more.
Market Share Reporter
Market share data on companies, products, and services worldwide, with information on the original sources of the data. Part of the Gale Directory Library.
Ward's Business Directory Of U.S. Private & Public Companies
Covers more than 100,000 U.S. companies, 90% of which are private. Includes company assets and operating revenue, employee figures, and SIC and NAICS industry codes.