Research and Course Guides: Spanish Language: Finding Books

LibrarySearch - books

Results here are limited to books, ebooks, and book chapters.

Browsing the Stacks

Because Spanish-language books are scattered throughout our collection, the best way to see a list of books on a topic that interests you is to run a search in the LIbrarySearch box above and then use the limiters on the left side of the results page to limit your results to "Books," "On Shelf @ St. Thomas," and "Spanish."

The following is the best place to browse the UST libraries' holdings for Spanish literature:

Location: O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library - 4th Floor

Call number - PQ6000-8928

Digital Collections

Project Gutenberg-Spanish
Full text of works in the public domain in the Spanish language.
Hemeroteca Digital
Many older (1772-1933) Spanish periodicals and newspapers have been digitized by the National Library and are available at this site.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
Comprehensive digital archive of library materials converted from print that is co-owned and managed by a number of academic institutions.
The Basque Database
Provides access to information about Basque topics written or produced after 1994. Items indexed are articles, books, chapters of edited books, dissertations, Basque-related videos and DVDs, musical recordings, maps, and other media. Some citations provide full-text.
Biblioteca Digital Hispanica
Created by the Biblioteca Nacional de Espana (BNE), the Biblioteca Digital Hispanica (BDH) makes available the digitized versions of many important works held by the BNE. These works include manuscripts, books, engravings, drawings, posters, photographs and maps. The BDH website has a search engine and it also has links to other Spanish digitization projects.
Iberian Studies in SALALM
Provides access to and preserves information resources from and about the Iberian Peninsula in support of education and research. Provides links to research guides, dissertations, research centers, libraries, cultural events, archives, and much more.
World Digital Library
The mulit-lingual World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.