Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This online guide provides information and links to resources for Spanish Language available via UST Libraries. Use the tabs to help find books, academic articles, videos, websites as well as information on how to cite sources. Contact the Modern & Classical Languages Liaison Librarian if you have questions or need research assistance.
Ask a Librarian
Chat with us during library reference hours using the widget in the lower right corner of this page, or use our Ask a Librarian page to contact us.
2115 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55105
Directions & Parking
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gale Literature Criticism
Centuries of analysis - scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Gale Literature Resource Center
A one-stop-shop resource providing access to biographies, critical analyses and reviews of authors from every age and literary discipline. It covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture
It presents a processual view of Mexican history, society and culture from ancient civilizations to the present day.
Iberia and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
This comprehensive encyclopedia covers the reciprocal effects that the politics, foreign policy, and culture of Spain, Portugal, and the American nations have had on one another since the time of Columbus
Pop Culture Latin America! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
A survey of contemporary Latin American popular culture, covering topics that range from music and film to popular festivals and fashion.
Spanish Print Dictionaries
A selected list of Spanish dictionaries in OSF Library.
Spanish Grammar Books
A selected list of helpful Spanish grammar books in OSF Library.