It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mergent Online provides in-depth information on publicly traded companies, including balance sheet/income statement data, ratios, industry benchmarks, and analyst reports). If you are asked for a username/password that means we've reached our maximum number of simultaneous users (8).
Use of the Mergent data and service are intended for non-commercial academic purposes only.
RMA's e-Statement Studies provides Industry level financial ratio benchmarks that can be compared with company data; industries are classified by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code.
MRI University Reporter (formerly MRI+ Mediamark) contains demographic and lifestyle data along with media preferences for consumers of products and brands. Create an account using your UST email address.
NOTE: Only UST faculty, students, and staff can use. Walk-in users are not permitted. No ILL. To access MRI University Reporter, you must use a registration code, which you can obtain by clicking on the database link. Once you activate the database, create your own free account using your stthomas.edu e-mail address. Each user has to agree to a license that governs their own use, on top of the institutional license.
PrivCo database is UST Library’s premier source for finding information on privately-held companies. Company profiles include an overview of the firm, its leadership team/owners, and company financials. The profiles also contain, when available, detailed information on VC and private equity funding, private M&A deals, patent and copyright litigation, and IPO activities.
Statista is a database of frequently sought statistics and studies gathered by government sources, scientific publications, market researchers, non-profits, trade organizations, etc. Individual statistics are usually displayed as a graph and the underlying data is downloadable in Excel. Charts can be downloaded in various formats and can be great in papers or presentations. Search results also display dossiers (topical collections of statistics), infographics, country, industry, and some company reports.
Data-Planet allows users to retrieve statistics & data, and create tables, charts, & maps from a variety of sources. Holdings for the United States are significant, with some data available at state, county, or local geographies, including daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annual time series varying by metric. International data are at the country level, and include the enhanced China Data Center. Data are organized by subject and source; users can browse by folders or keyword search.
Subject categories include: Banking, Finance, and Insurance; Criminal Justice and Law; Education; Energy Resources and Demand; Food and Agriculture; Government and Politics; Health and Vital Statistics; Housing and Construction; Industry and Commerce; International; Labor and Employment; Natural Resources and Environment; Population and Income; Prices and Cost of Living; Stocks and Commodities; Transportation and Travel. Java must be enabled to use this database.
Use SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) to create thematic maps, datasets, and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables for the U.S. Use it when you need demographic and marketing data for a specific geographic area in the U.S. such as a city, county, census tract, or ZIP code. Create a free personal account with your UST email to save your work (check your email spam if you don't receive an activation email) or sign in as a guest. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
FRED is a database of more than 55,000 economic time series maintained by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Covers banking, business/fiscal, consumer prices, employment, population, exchange rates, gross domestic product (GDP), interest rates, money supply, producer price indexes (PPI), U.S. trade and international transactions, and U.S. financial data. Compiled by the Federal Reserve and collected from federal economic agencies.
This resource is the first place to go when trying to locate statistical information.
It provides tables with statistics in many different areas, and includes links to
original source data to help locate related data. Earlier editions are also available.
A U.S. federal government cross-agency repository of open data sets. This link is filtered to comma-separated-value (.csv) formatted data. | Filtered to Excel format (.xlsx). You can also go to the main page of the site and browse/search topically.
"A group of sites providing both basic and sabermetric statistics and resources for sports fans everywhere. Our aim is to be the easiest-to-use, fastest, most complete sources for sports statistics anywhere."