The primary database for nursing and allied health research with access to journal articles, book chapters, evidence-based care sheets, nursing dissertations, state newsletters, and continuing education modules.
A collection of evidence-based healthcare databases useful for locating high-quality systematic reviews and other evidence to support health care decision-making.
A collection of ebooks including the ANA's Nursing Standards series as well as critical titles for nursing ethics, quality, leadership, and specialty areas.
A resource that helps students and practitioners better understand challenging clinical concepts with image-based, interactive content—including 30 core, foundational textbooks, and supplemental interactive digital material.
Large collection of ebooks on all subjects. Some books are downloadable.
Medline Plus: a consumer health database that has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over hundreds of diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
Mayo Clinic Patient Care and Health Information: Patient-level information from the Mayo Clinic on diseases and conditions, symptoms, tests and procedures, and drugs and supplements.
KidsHealth: contains patient information at the child, teen, and parent reading levels. Includes lesson plans and programs for teachers and early childhood educators.
