It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mergent Online is our “go-to” database for in-depth information on publicly traded companies. To search for company reports & SWOTs: select the Investext tab. Search by Company Name/Ticker and [submit.] Search by Keywords (SWOT), selecting Search Whole Report from the drop-down, then [submit.] Or, search by Report Style (Company (Equity) Reports.) Choose View to see the reports. Many reports come from MarketLine and GlobalData.
Use of the Mergent data and service are intended for non-commercial academic purposes only.
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Contains thousands of national and international newspapers and other news sources, including college & university news, broadcast news transcripts, and business news. Excellent source for smaller news outlets.
Contains full-text articles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal which provides in-depth news about Minnesota companies, the local business environment, and the Annual Book of Lists. It also contains additional business journals from other cities that covers regional news from across the United States. Users must sign up for a free account using their UST email with a separate password. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff. Works best with Chrome.
The Economist is an important and respected English-language newsweekly magazine. This link gives access to a university-wide website subscription that should give you access to the content without paywalls. Includes current and prior coverage back to 1997; see the separate Economist Historical Archive for coverage back to 1843.
Online Research Help
You can get research help from a librarian in the following ways:
Research Consultations: Research Help by Appointment
Research Consultations are scheduled one-on-one meetings with a research and instruction librarian. You can also schedule a consultation for a small group. Consultations usually last 30 minutes and are scheduled at a mutually convenient time. Contact a business librarian to schedule a consultation.