Etiquette and Taboos Around the World: A Geographic Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Customs by
An interesting resource for learning about the cultural differences and characteristics of people across the globe, this encyclopedia covers the "do's" and "don'ts" of a breadth of countries and major ethnic groups.
Managing Cultural Differences: Global Leadership Skills and Knowledge for the 21st Century, 11th ed. by
In today’s global business environment, it is vital that individuals and organizations have sophisticated global leadership skills. Communication and understanding of different cultures are paramount to business success. This new edition provides an understanding of how to do business internationally, with practical advice on how competitive advantage can be gained through effective cross-cultural management.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life, 3rd ed. by
Covers history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, rites of passage, and much more for 533 diverse cultural groups in Africa, the Americas, Asia and Oceania, and Europe.
Countries and Their Cultures by
Presents the cultural similarities within a country that set it apart from others by examining over 200 countries to document the myriad ways in which culture defines and separates the nations of the world as much as geographical borders do.
Global Business Etiquette: a guide to international communication and customs, 2nd ed. by
This book provides critical information that businesspeople—both for men and women—need to understand the dynamics of cross-cultural communication, avoid embarrassing and costly gaffes, and succeed in business outside of the United States.
Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands: the Bestselling Guide to Doing Business in More Than 60 Countries (print) by
Each chapter focuses on a single country and includes country background; natural and human hazards; business practices; protocol; and cultural orientation. Formal titles and forms of address are included in an appendix.
Culture and Customs series (Greenwood Press) (print and ebooks)
Ongoing series of country overviews, covering geography, peoples, languages, education, cities, resources and economy, government, and history, from antiquity to the present.
Encyclopedia of World Cultures by
This reference set lists and describes more than 1,500 global cultures. Based on research of social scientists, it is the source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.
Encyclopedia of World Cultures Supplement by
This reference set lists and describes more than 1,500 global cultures. Based on research of social scientists, it is the source for historical, social, political, economic, linguistic, religious, and other information on virtually every existing culture.