Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Resource: GreenFILE
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Articles from scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
2115 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55105
Directions & Parking
Introduction to Climate Change & Global Warming Research
Welcome to the Climate Change & Global Warming Subject Guide!
This guide is designed as a starting point for doing research using UST resources.
Use the tabs to navigate through the guide.
Climate Change - Quick Links
Center for Climate and Energy Solutions
Brings together business leaders, policy makers, scientists, and other experts to find no-nonsense solutions.
Encyclopedia of the Earth
An electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society, the encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review each other's work.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center provides easy access to full-text science content including encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, web sites, pictures, illustrations, audio clips and video clips. Includes ability to limit by lexile reading levels.
MPCA Climate Change--Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Information about climate change in Minnesota, regulatory initiatives, programs and policies.
Great Lakes Communities and Ecosystems at Risk
Examines how climate is projected to change in Minnesota; how these changes may impact human health, agriculture, forests and wildlife, water supplies, property and infrastructure, aquatic ecosystems, as well as tourism and recreation; and how Minnesotans can help reduce these potential impacts by pursuing several solutions strategies.
A very large resource providing background and source materials on energy and environmental issues
Climate Change and Minnesota
A Minnesota Office of Energy Security site.
Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy
Since 1974 the legal and scientific voice protecting and defending MN's environment.
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
".. to work with citizens to protect and manage the state's natural resources, to provide outdoor recreation opportunities, and to provide for commercial uses of natural resources in a way that creates a sustainable quality of life."
Subjects: Aerospace Studies
, Art History
, Catholic Studies
, Computer & Information Sciences