Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Resource: GreenFILE
Covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Articles from scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Welcome to the Environmental Studies research guide. Use the tabs (above) or quick links on this page to find articles, books, e-books, media resources and websites about local and international environmental issues. Contact the liaison librarian (right) if you have questions about any of these resources.
Introduction to Environmental Studies Research
Welcome to the Environmental Studies Subject Guide!
This guide is designed as a starting point for doing research using UST resources.
Use the tabs to navigate through the guide.
Environmental Studies - Quick Links
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center provides easy access to full-text science content including encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, web sites, pictures, illustrations, audio clips and video clips. Includes ability to limit by lexile reading levels.
Encyclopedia of the Earth (online edition)
An electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society, the encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review each other's work.
A Companion to American Environmental History
Diverse perspectives and topics, including "Fire," "Air," "Class", "Gender."
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21, 500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
CLICsearch - Audio search