Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Environmental News Network (ENN)
Provides a global perspective on environmental issues, and to promote thought, discussion, and awareness among our readers.
Environment News Service
Established in 1990, the Environment News Service (ENS) exists to present late-breaking environmental news in a fair and balanced manner.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Annual Reviews provide useful and intelligent synthesis of the primary research literature for scientific disciplines, including biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. UST has the full-text of most, but not all, annual reviews going back to the first issue. Read the instructions
for pairing your mobile device (so you have access to our subscription).
BioOne provides full-text access to both current and archival "bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation."
The GeoRef database, from the American Geological Institute, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences - it contains over 3.2 million abstracts for geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Articles from scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center provides easy access to full-text science content including encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, web sites, pictures, illustrations, audio clips and video clips. Includes ability to limit by lexile reading levels.
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21, 500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. This makes it a great place to start for interdisciplinary topics.