Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Think Like a Database!
Subjects -- Words the DATABASE uses to describe topic (check the database's Thesaurus)
Keywords -- Words YOU use to describe topic
Limiters -- Databases have special fields important to a particular field:
In History: Dates and eras
In Education: Schools (elementary school, primary school, higher education)
In Psychology: Age groups, methodology
In Chemistry: Formulas
In Business: Industry codes
LibrarySearch - Audio search
THE essential tool for research in education. Anything about education and at any level. But it is also great for research on management, adult learning, teaching at work, and distance learning.
Professional Development Collection
Use this to supplement your work in ERIC. Because it's also in EbscoHost, you can search in both databases simultaneously. Just click on the Choose Databases above the boxes and...choose your databases.
Education Full Text
Use both this and ERIC as your go-to databases on education. Tends to have more information on Higher Education than ERIC, but both are helpful.
THE database for psychology, including mental health, counseling, cognitive psychology, child development, education, learning, language development, and bilingualism.
Practical studies on management and organization. Use for research on the structure of educational systems and community education.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Interested in the social life of students? Here's the database for you. Plus...if you'd like info on the structure of schools and their influence on the surrounding community.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Follow the "Get It" buttons within any of our databases to see if we have the full text version of your item.
This feature checks all of our subscriptions and will list whether we have a print or electronic copy, providing links where available. (if not, use our interlibrary loan options: chances are we can get it for you fairly quickly.)