Research and Course Guides: Health Care Industry Resources: Business & health care article databases

Management article databases

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than 2,000 business journals. It is a conprehensive business database that covers all disciplines of business including management, health care, finance and marketing.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
ABI/Trade and Industry contains business and in depth company and industtry articles from over 2,000 trade and news publications.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Emerald Management contains peer-reviewed articles from top management journals and is a good place for in-epth research on business topics such as health care, human resources and information management.

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Health resource curated by the National Library of Medicine. Focuses on consumer health.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's openly searchable and highly comprehensive database of biomedical literature, providing citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
A collection of journal and magazine artices focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Elsevier published journals and books online platform

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Thousands of local, national, and international newspapers, along with broadcast transcripts and college and university news sources. Includes the St. Paul Pioneer Press and the Star Tribune.
ProQuest US Newsstream, including Star Tribune This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Business Journals (including Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal) This link opens in a new window
BizLink contains full text articles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal which provides in-depth news about Minnesota companies and business enviornment along with 39 additional business journals from other cities.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Economics journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, working papers, and dissertations.
EconLit user guide
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.