An excellent source for company and industry research, including financial and ratio analysis. Contains the former Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys and Stock Reports (now produced by CFRA Equity Research). Also includes mutual fund/ETF and bond information, investment research reports, stock screening and charting tools.
IBISWorld provides industry financials and analysis for over 700 US industries. Reports contain key statistics, market share, competitors and over all industry conditions and trends. Restricted to UST students, faculty, and staff.
This is a scoped search within Business Source Premier that will pull up industry profiles by date. Use the search box to seek your industry by keyword.
D&B Hoovers provides company information from about 18 million global companies, detailed industry reports, analyst reports, SEC filings, and market research.
Industry and economic reports, market profiles, lifestyle reports, and more, for the U.S. and over 200 other countries. Restricted to UST students, faculty, and staff. Even on campus you must log in with your UST username/password.
Mintel provides market research reports covering U.S. and global consumer markets. Sectors covered include consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and financial services. The reports analyze market drivers, market sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Gartner is an independent consulting company that provides research and analysis about global technology issues and their impact on organizations. Written by specialists in many fields of emerging technologies, the data from Gartner includes market research, product information, evaluations, vendor reviews and industry overviews. Not all reports are available in full text. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Limited to current UST students, faculty and staff only. Walk-ins not permitted.
Resources for Investment Analyst Reports
In addition to checking the company's website, here are other sources to check for analysis of a company's operational and financial prospects.
Open Mergent, find and open your company listing, go to Reports, then select Broker Research Reports. Or open Mergent, select the Investext tab at far right, and search from there.
Use of the Mergent data and service are intended for non-commercial academic purposes only.
D&B Hoovers provides company & industry reports, investment analyst reports, SEC filings and more. To find investment analyst reports, first find your company and open its record, then click the "Analyst Reports" link in the left-hand menu.
Use the Companies and Markets option to access company profiles and industry data. From within a company or industry page, look on the left side navigation for Analysis & Profiles. Hit that link and a few analyst reports will display. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
If you use Factiva's Share>Within My Account feature to find links for emailing or to use in Canvas, that URL needs to be adjusted with a special code to connect it with our subscription. Copy that URL and paste it into our ProxyMe! widget to create the adjusted URL.
This resource offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of publicly traded companies. Company profiles include: stock performance, quarterly and annual financials, ratios, company valuation (current, forward, and historical), shareholder demographics, SEC filings, and detailed coverage of bonds issued by the company. Researchers will also find information covering mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
An excellent source for company and industry research, including financial and ratio analysis. Contains the former Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys and Stock Reports (now produced by CFRA Equity Research). Also includes mutual fund/ETF and bond information, investment research reports, stock screening and charting tools.
Value Line Research Center provides quarterly-updated reports on over 3,500 stocks, 90 industries, and 2,000 mutual funds; news & analysis; options; convertibles; special situations; and exchange traded funds. Use the “Company name or symbol” search box in the upper right to find a company, or use the company or industry screens in the center of the page.
