Skip to Main Content

Lawrence O'Shaughnessy Collection of Irish Poetry: O'Shaughnessy Poetry Award Winners



The Lawrence O’Shaughnessy Award for Poetry was established at the University of St. Thomas in 1997 to honor outstanding Irish poets. The prize honors both the literary achievement of the poet and their contribution to the community of writers in Ireland. 

Click on the winner's name below to view works which are included in the O'Shaughnessy Poetry Collection.