SOCI 210--Research Methods: Articles

SocINDEX with Full Text identifies resources in the field of sociology and related subject areas. It indexes over 3000 journals and provides full text for 890 journals, several dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for over 850 books and monographs, as well as over 16,800 conference reports. It also includes a thesaurus of sociological terms.

Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. This version provides full-text for approximately 200 criminal justice journals.

ERIC is THE database for education. Use this for all of your research about students at all levels of education.

Find case studies of businesses.
Uset these terms in one box
"case study" OR swot
And the type of business in the second box

Start here when you need to find research in psychology. Which areas of psychology? Just about all of them. PsycINFO covers mental health, counseling, cognitive science, neuroscience, education, learning, family studies and language. Provides full-text access (back to the first issue) of the journals published by the American Psychological Association, as well as other association journals and many books and book chapters.

Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.

Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .

This database is the perfect companion for novice researchers. It provides bite-size, introductory overviews to all the major methods topics written by a renowned roster of methods experts, to help get you on your way. These accessible entries can help you get to the heart of the concept before you dig deeper into books or journal articles.